We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Honeymoon Experience”
Review of Covo Dei Saraceni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Covo Dei Saraceni
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four nights at the beginning of our trip and had a great time. The staff was outstanding and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant; there was eve a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room when we arrived. We stayed in room 31 which has a very large terrace and private pool. The retractable awnings allowed us to layout in the comfort of our own terrace, but the common pool on the rooftop was so nice that we elected to spend our days there. The only complaints I had about the room were that the air conditioning was malfunctioning for the first night so the room was a little hot, and the private pool on our terrace never got any warmer than room temperature (I thought it was a hot tub when looking online).

We took the cooking class that is offered by the Chef from the hotel's restaurant (Tommaso), along with the head waiter (Paulo) who translated. This is a must-do experience when staying at the hotel. It is a one-on-one session with the Chef as he walks you through how to create your own Italian meal.

The hotel has prime location in the city, right on the beach. While the walk from the city's car service drop off location to the hotel was further than I would have liked, the porter service brought our bags down for us (at an extra cost of 5 euro per bag).

Room Tip: Be sure to get yourself a room with a terrace, as we very much enjoyed spending time overlooking the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
There are newer reviews for Covo Dei Saraceni
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very nicely appointed and it's right on the beach, but quiet. Very accommodating staff and views are all great in positano. Old world flavor.
Bedding is a little course and it really isn't a king bed, just two twins pushed together, made separately..but it's Italy. Large very clean and again the staff is outstanding...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hockeyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I recently celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with a two week trip to Italy. Overall the trip was nothing less than fabulous, with our 4 day stay at Covo Dei Saraceni (Pirate's Cove) being the absolute high point. When I walked in my breath was taken away by the spacious, immaculate and spectacularly decorated public area and the lobby. The breakfast room is just beautiful and the breakfast was absolutely first class, with top quality food, preparation of that food, selection and service. Our room overlooked the sea with a balcony offering a view that cannot be compared to anything I have experienced before. The bathroom was sterile and decent sized with plenty of nice towels and toiletries. The rooftop pool is large, warm and inviting...again, plenty of large nice towels.
As much as the building itself is top shelf, the staff is the finest anywhere. The front desk staff was excellent, all of whom, spoke better English than most Americans. All the service people anticipated any need and fulfilled it before a guest could ask...I could go on and on, but suffice it to say that if you are planning a stay here you will be very happy with that choice.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any unfavorable rooms in the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We only enjoyed a day visit as we were booked into a hotel on Capri.
Covo dei Saraceni must rate as one of the finest hotels on the Amalfi coast.
We were really impressed.
Even though we were there at a busy time of the day there is a feeling of quite serenity about the place.
The sea water pool is just wonderful.
Although we did not stay overnight we did have a look at the rooms which are totally up to 5 star standards.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konsoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

1 of the best hotels I have stayed in, friendly staff, excellent food, pool, location. Lives up to it's 5 stars!!

Beautiful surroundings and excellent views from our balcony.

I can't wait to return and will be recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princessdtt24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was great, it's location right on the beach makes you feel like you are almost sitting on the water
The staff were fantastic, especially our friends Rosario and Antonio at the bar each evening ensuring we had everything we needed as we worked
The rooms were a good size with good bathroom facilities , and the pool was a great place to cool off and have a snack
Would certainly recommend the hotel to others visiting Positano

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I spent 4 idyllic days here. It is difficult to fault this wonderful hotel. The staff were a joy, the location is perfect and our room was exquisite. Positano is a wonderful place but it best enjoyed from the waters edge where you can hear the sea lapping, whilst enjoying the wonderful views of the town and the ever changing sea scape.

Room Tip: 35 - must be the best private hotel balcony in the Amalfi
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilAberdeen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
890 reviews
1.0 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 38 in Positano
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covo Dei Saraceni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covo Dei Saraceni

Address: Via Regina Giovanna, 5, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#12 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#12 Family Hotel in Positano
#16 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £261 - £970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Covo Dei Saraceni 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Covo Dei Saraceni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covo Dei Saraceni Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing