We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Covo Dei Saraceni
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reginella(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Talamo(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Albertina(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palazzo Murat(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Magia(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ancora(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
594
227
68
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
227
68
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteour honeymoonrooftop poolclassic roomoverlooking the beachstar hotelporter servicehotel restaurantyour luggagepool staffperfect locationmain restaurantgelatobreakfast roombeautiful hotelamalfi coastgreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This is the most amazing hotel we have ever stayed at. It surpasses any Four Season, Ritz or St. Regis. We are staying in room 35, Junior Suite Deluxe Superior, the pictures didn't do it justice. I wold say there's a 1100 sq foot terrace w/ pool, amazing view and 3 dining areas. There's also a garden with lemon, eggplant, tomatoes, and basil plants. Beautiful lanterns that are candlelit at night. You never want to leave the room!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenGChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I love to travel and rarely wish to revisit the same place twice, as there is too much of this wonderful world to see. But, Positano and this hotel, we will be back to visit, for sure! We found the hotel to be very clean, staff was exceptionally nice and you can't beat the location. This was the end of our week-long tour of Italy and there was nothing better than sitting by their gorgeous pool and enjoying the spectacular view. The bartenders were awesome....one delivered my drink to me right in the infinity pool. We got the room with a terrace, which was really nice (table and chairs, two lounge chairs and a mister). The breakfast in the morning was excellent. I thought the location was perfect as it was down by the water where you could stroll along and stop in one of the many waterfront restaurants for a bite to eat and a glass of wine. Best stop on our trip!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NancyLay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Amazing views, friendly people delicious food, luxury hotel, the best of Positano. Have a delicious drink with Rosario, he will make you feel like family. Take a ferry at your doorstep to Capri or Amalfi. After traveling all along the coast I feel Covo Dei Saraceni is the ultimate vacation destination of all. I loved it !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leedee1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a very good quality hotel right on the beach. We had a beautiful room looking right down the shoreline and fell asleep listening to the surf. We were especially impressed by the level of service - the room is visited multiple times daily and there are also several staff members "manning" the desk. They went out of their way to help me recover a camera I had left in a Naples taxicab.
The room decor may be slightly dated. Or you may view this as a feature. The restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was the second visit to Covo and it was as incredible and our first time there 5 years ago. The staff was so pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the views were spectacular. And the air conditioning worked beautifully. The pool area was beautiful with a great view. This was our FAVORITE hotel during our 10 tour of Italy !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntbunneeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews