We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, comfortable hotel”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2011

If you are more interested in a friendly, accommodating hotel rather than luxury, then I would recommend this hotel. We stayed in the Imperial Suite, which is an average size room, with very large bathroom (with a modern combined bath/jacuzzi/steam unit) - the photos on the web site are accurate so look there. The balcony has a wonderful view over the bay with a large jacuzzi on it. Although on the "main" road I wouldn't worry too much about this as so narrow they only creep along and you don't notice that. Small cocktail bar and restaurant. It is a 5 minute walk to beach and centre, so that is no problem.
So nice boutique hotel - very very friendly - staff couldn't be nicer, everything sorted in a moment, if you book here not expecting the San Pietro or 5 star quality then you will find it great. Good choice for a few days as part of a tour for sure.
A tip for future travellers at this time of year though - Positano and the surrounding area is basically shut until April - there were only 2 restaurants open, few shops, and incidentally the weather in March when we were there was worse than London - very cold and rainy., we had the heating on full in the room. Positano is about an hour from Pompeii or bit further from Herculaneum (better), during summer boat trips to Sorrento or Naples.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338Marcel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    196
    45
    18
    9
See reviews for
301
780
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Excellent service and a beautiful hotel. It has been months since we have stayed here and I often think about when we can return. We came in from Naples last minute and were given a great rate for the two nights we stayed there. We checked other similar hotels as we drove in and they gave us a much higher rate. I can definitely say our balcony room was worth every dollar we paid.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyguestwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Stayed her 5 nights from 4-9 march in a junior suite.

This is not only a hotel, it is a fantastic family owned and runned hotel. You get all the attention from start to end. The service from frontdesk to the restaurant is truly 6 star!!!
Must more better than four seasons and other big 5 star hotels.

We eat all the nights at the hotel, because of the quality of the food, and again YES the service.

You will get a sublim holiday, if you choose this place!!

And believe us, we have travel a lot:-))

One more time, thanks to all the staff for a unforgettable holiday.

Best regards

Dorthe and Niels

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenmarkNiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

After staying at Eden Roc with our 5 children in 2009 (It was everything we imagined and more) My husband and I returned to this magical oasis in Positano ALONE. Where do I begin? We were in a delighful suite with our own Jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the blue, blue sea- there is nothing like relaxing in your private Jacuzzi with fine wine and a priceless view of Positano and the sea afte5r a day of sightseeing. The Casola Family runs an impeccable hotel. They are gracious and beyond accomodating. The food is excellent, there is a great bar, and the hotel is immaculate- there ius a very strong pride of ownership and it shows all around. The staff is friendly but not patronizing and they will arrange anything you would like to do. We travel alot, and Eden Roc is our favorite Hotel, quite frankly it is even better than the alleged top Hotel down the road! Positano is a magical place and this is a magical Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funonourfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2010

My wife and I traveled to Positano from US for a relaxing stay (with another couple) at someplace new to us. We had read about Positano and decided to go there. It could not have been better - this hotel is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed - made even better by a really competent and friendly staff
They arranged a private car to pick us up at Naples airport - and also later in the week to drive us to Pompei. for a day trip We ate most of our evening meals at the hotel simply because they did such a good job (thanks Carlo, our waiter).
We upgraded to a junior suite - had a balcony overlooking the Med. A view that is simply amazing.
We all agreed it is THE place for us in Positano.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sully32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humacao, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

October 2010 - We travelled to the Amalfi Coast, Italy to attend the wedding of dear friends. Our trip to Italy/the Amalfi Coast and our stay at Hotel Eden Roc was the MOST AMAZING TIME of our lives.

We knew we would enjoy our visit, but never did we imagine how enchanted we would be. The owners of Hotel Eden Roc, it's staff and other visitors made us feel like familia. We were greeted with so much kindness - as if we were long lost friends. Everyone at Eden Roc were so happy to see us arrive and sad when it came time for us to leave. We truly felt bienvenidos.

At Hotel Eden Roc, every detail is handled with love, pride and special attention. The rooms, halls, lobby, dining area are all inviting and maintained with the highest attention.

We have recommended Hotel Eden Roch to our friends and family. We feel so blessed to have visited Positano and all the Amalfi Coast and stayed at such a wonderful place. Our dream is to return.

May The Casola family continue to serve with such greatness for generations to come.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PitiandJulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2010

The hotel was everything that we could ask for on this part of the coast. The aspect across the bay from our balcony was spectacular and the suite had all the facilities we required. We ate a few times at the hotel in the evening and the food was always good. Nowhere in Positano is an easy walk but the Eden Roc is in a great position to get straight to the shopping. Best of all were the staff. Many thanks especially to Simona, Pascal and Carlo who could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Property: Hotel Eden Roc
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing