We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Amazing!”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hotel Eden Roc in Positano is situated perfectly in the beautiful rock formations of Positano. The staff was warm and welcoming and the complimentary breakfast each morning was irresistable. The staff was so helpful in regards to advice on daily excursions and recommended transportation. The beach was beautiful I will definitely return. Thank you for an amazing experience!

Room Tip: The junior suite was perfect for 5 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaR115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    196
    44
    18
    9
See reviews for
300
779
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

If you are planning on staying on the Amalfi coast you should consider Positano. It is a beautiful little town located halfway between Ravella and Pompeii. We stayed in the Hotel Eden Roc and were treated like royalty. We had a junior suite with a gorgeous view of the sea. The room was extremely clean, the breakfast was substantial and the service was wonderful. As with any place on the Amalfi coast there is walking up and down hills to consider. A short 10 minute stroll to the beach was very easy from the hotel but it is very hilly so if you have any problems with walking this would be difficult. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorkbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Eden Roc during our honeymoon in mid-March 2012. From the time we booked our hotel stay to the moment we left, we were met with A+ service. The hotel helped us arrange cars, surprised us upon our arrival with champagne and were incredibly helpful throughout our stay.

We stayed in a deluxe hotel room overlooking the water and city. The hotel is conveniently located about 10 mins walk from the beach.

Overall, the people and service at Hotel Eden Roc made our stay comfortable, even luxurious, for a very reasonable cost. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was a great hotel. We arrived at 1am in the morning after driving for several hours. They were nice enough to fix a huge spread of food for us at that hour and the bar was still open.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We spent only 2 nights at the Hotel (originally it was supposed to be 5 nights but we had to shorten the length due to not wanting to leave a little girl for to long). It was our honeymoon and we stayinged in room 329. The room was suberb! Views to die for. We had a hot tub on our balcony which just sealed the deal for us! The luxury transfers was also well worth it!
We never had to time to eat in the resturant but the room service and food was just divine!
The Staff made it for us, such lovely people and so helpful and friendly!

5 years ago we stayed in Sorrento at the Vittoria Excelsior which was amazing as it was a 5* but the room and service at Eden Roc was far better! we will be going back and will recommend it to anyone!

We went in march and the weather was high 60's! wonderful

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This hotel is first class. Service is superb. We went this past weekend with our older daughters and stayed in a Junior Suite. They were clean, nicely decorated, and most of all the staff was so nice and helpful. After a long day of travel we were so happy to settle in and be treated so well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylP768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

As an American, family of 5 (3 teenagers) with somewhat extensive travel experience, we loved the Hotel Eden Roc in Positano. We stayed there 3 nights. The staff was extremely pleasant and responsive. Of special note, the breakfast staff was bright, cheery and offered to help with every request in an accommodating manner. Breakfasts were great and we loaded up as we never knew when we'd eat again throughout the day. The hotel seemed "authentic Italian" to us yet their English language skills were excellent.

Views from the hotel are breathtaking. We had two rooms and both made us feel like we were right on top of the Sea with splendid views. There's some noise from the traffic below as the hotel is directly on the "main" street that runs through town, but that did not bother us at all. We never heard car horns and just small noise from the passing scooter from time to time. Again, not a big deal for us at all. Especially since we had a car and getting the car in and out of the hotel and town was pretty easy.

Having on-site parking was key for us. SIDE NOTE - You have to be a confident and aware driver to drive in Positano and the Amalfi coast. We traveled in March, so the traffic was not bad. I cannot imagine dealing with the summer crowds while driving a car around.

Back to the hotel... It was easy to let the teenage kids explore the town on their own. They took the steps into town which where right next to the hotel.

The ONLY reason I gave this hotel a 4 rating was because of advice we received from the front desk on our daily plans. When we wanted to visit Capri, they suggested the bus from Positano to Sorrento but the bus schedules did not align with the boat schedules to Capri. We figured this out on our own and drove ourselves to the ferry, but were not happy with the advice we received. This would NOT prevent us from staying here again.

Overall a great hotel with a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Property: Hotel Eden Roc
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing