We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friedndly staff”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
380 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Very friedndly staff”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The hotel Eden Roc impressed me a lot. Unfrotunately we haven't stayed there, but had a coffee and dolces at their cafe. Must say that it's a sweet little boutique hotel. The interior must be called " chic in simplicity". The view from the hotel is just breathtaking.
They have a nice pool, and the rooms seem to be quite nice.
But most important is the great service of the staff. Thy are extremely friendly and ready to come any time you need them. Beleive me, this is rare in this part of Italy.
We will definetely stay at this hotel while we are back to Positano.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flower53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,125
    197
    47
    18
    9
See reviews for
307
799
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This hotel has beautiful views from each room. Our room had a huge patio with a big hot tub. We loved dining here & looking at the lights of Positano. The service is exquisite. It is a sort walk to the shops & restaurants of Positano as well as the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Our trip was a threshold birthday celebration that we thoroughly enjoyed while staying at Eden Roc. Our room "with a view", the wonderful breakfast buffet, and the friendly, helpful, and dedicated service staff at Eden Roc made it all the more enjoyable. And of course, I'm not sure that Eden Roc didn't have something to do with the exciting "fireworks" display!!! Many thanks and best wishes to all. James and Debra

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed here a few years ago as part of my wife's "big" birthday.
Wonderful hotel who's staff couldn't do enough for you, wonderful views, highly recomended.
Thinking of going again this year, combining a trip to Rome also.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted0123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Can't say enough about our wonderful experience at this hotel! We stayed in a junior suite and couldn't believe the view from our balcony and the amenities in the room, including a living area with couch, chairs and antique style desk and a beautiful bath area complete with jacuzzi.
We arrived after a frenzied drive from Rome that took us through side streets of Naples (due to a "confused" GPS!) and the Amalfi Coast with Sunday traffic.
Once we arrived at the Eden Roc, we immediately felt the warm hospitality of this family owned hotel when Pasquale greeted us and took us for a tour of our room and the hotel facilities. We decided to take advantage of the terrace dining for the first night and we were not disappointed. Although on the expensive side, the view of Positano's twinkling lights at night was worth the price of admission as was the fresh from the garden dinner and the attentive wait staff (Dominic?).
The next morning we took advantage of the included breakfast which was yummy! The waiter Tony made a great breakfast even more enjoyable! He had a great sense of humor and brought us the most beautiful tiny pastries filled with custard and decorated with grapes and thin slices of peaches-- not that breakfast was lacking in any respect for homemade sweets and stuffed pizza!
The ONLY thing we felt could be improved upon in this hotel was that we would have loved to have had breakfast outdoors, perhaps on the terrace, rather than indoors in the restaurant. WE CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!!!

Room Tip: The junior suites on the third floor are spacious and have fabulous views from the large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwatchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at the Eden Roc recently and I can't say enough about the hotel staff and facilities. We stayed in the imperial suite and enjoyed the breathtaking views of Positano and the ocean while lounging in the spa. We arrived by Ferry (from Salerno) and the porter met us at the pier (as scheduled) to take our bags up the hill. The walk up the hill is ~10-15 min.
From the minute we arrived, the staff were there to take care of everything! every detail was perfect. The pool , the restaurant... really, it couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

From the minute we walked in as a family we felt welcomed and nurtured. Our rooms were amazing with views to die for. Cherry on top was the jacuzzi bath which was wonderful after a day of exploring and walking! Dinner on the rooftop was amazing and the service was personalized and the staff seemed to know exactly what one wanted or needed! The view was gorgeous and we will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 39 in Positano
559 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 39 in Positano
820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Property: Hotel Eden Roc
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing