We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed!”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

From the moment we checked in till the moment we checked out we were treated to the eden Roc hospitality I was told about.

Our room was large and tidy.

Breakfast was a large continental spread with eggs been served also.

We had dinner twice and lunch twice and were never disappointed! Best seafood we have had in all of our European travels.

Reception staff catered for your every need whether it was to organise a massage or transport.

Pascal was our main man showing us to our room and entertaining us with his wit and service. All staff were wonderful.

Really recommend Eden Roc. It is a few streets walk down hill to the beach but hey you are in holiday get a scooter or take a stroll.

We were on the first floor in a superior (standard) room and it had a balcony with a view of the sea. Close to the road but little if no street noise. There was a spa bath in the bathroom. The balcony was large enough to entertain if need be and the room was open planned with plenty of room probably at least 25 metres squared excluding balcony and bathroom


Free wifi and all channels were able to be changed to english. There were heaps of channels to choose from.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank t_g_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    196
    45
    18
    9
See reviews for
301
780
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LaHave, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The staff at the Eden Roc Hotel were so helpful to us, whether assisting us with directions, allowing us to use their Internet and printer, or sharing wonderful service and cuisine. We were staying elsewhere, but had travel difficulties, and I could not before thankful for such lovely folks. I would definitely seek out the Hotel on my future visits. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globalrambler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcjlaw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Eden Roc in March 2014. Views from hotel were great. Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Breakfast spread was impressive. "Volcanic Tony" was especially pleasant and helpful. Made the experience memorable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcjlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Words can not express how much we enjoyed our stay at Eden Roc. The views are absolutely breathtaking; whether its from your balcony, the roof top deck, or the breakfast and dinner rooms. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The food was one of the best parts of Eden Roc. Carlo was absolutely amazing! We loved eating there our first night so much, that we came back again the second night! And the breakfast was the best we had on our entire trip; the variety and freshness could not be matched. And the espresso and cappuccinos were wonderful! The staff was always very friendly, helpful, and made us feel like old friends coming to visit. We bought a bottle of wine and brought it up to the roof top deck to watch the sunset; perfect for our honeymoon! We wish we could have stayed longer! We actually tried to get out of our next hotel in Naples so that we could stay longer in Eden Roc. The Marino's will definitely be back to Eden Roc!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleElaine88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed 5 nights at Eden Roc with my wife this March. From booking to check-in to check out the genuine hospitality and friendly service of the management and staff delighted us. We booked online using the hotels website, which was offering a buy 4 get 1 free promotion (which is always nice !). For some reason our credit card was being rejected, but the hotel was very helpful and accommodative in sorting it out, and honoring the promotion despite the end of the promo that day. Then 2 weeks before, we received an email offering advice on things to do in the area, restaurants, and even in-room arrangements (e.g. flowers, champagne, etc) which was nice since it was a romantic getaway for us. At check-in they knew who we were right off, and we didn't have to even stand and fill out forms. All of this was done up in the room with some complementary bubbly !. We had a junior suite and they upgraded us to a large balcony room with superb, uninterrupted views of Positano town and coastline. The balcony had a table and several chairs and when the weather was nice, it was a great place to sit and read. The room itself was spacious (it included a nice sitting area - see website for pics). And the bathroom was large with a jaccuzzi tub and shower, and two sinks.

The front desk staff was extremely helpful with restaurant reservations, sight-seeing suggestions etc and nothing was too much trouble. They ended every request with "it was a pleasure and we are here just for you". The hotel does have a nice restaurant and a well stocked wine selection. We ate a superb seafood dinner there one night during our stay, and while I can't fault the food one bit, we did find it to be a bit very expensive relative to the other options in town (which offer free shuttle rides by the way).

One final example of their service, an ATM in town decided to "eat my money" and didn't dispense it (although my card was returned as well as a receipt showing the withdrawal). The hotel was very helpful in calling the bank and sorting things out in Italian and I did thankfully get my money back the very next day.

Every hotel has areas of improvement, and albeit minor, Eden Roc is no exception. First, their room service is pretty slow for food/beverages (it took them over an hour to get me a glass of chocolate milk - perhaps they ran out ??). But they were very prompt with the ice-bucket and champagne glasses each evening. Second, their gym was tiny and cramped in a room with no windows. They have a lovely roof top pool with plenty of space on the floor for a stunning gym-room overlooking the sea. With all that wonderful pasta and prosecco a nice gym is pretty much mandatory !, Finally, there was a sign on the room refrigerator that storing items from outside the hotel was not permitted and they would be removed ! I felt this was a bit petty, since Cokes were priced at 4 Euro each and we were paying a good bit for the room. Not acceptable in my opinion and certainly not consistent with their otherwise wonderful service attitude.

I hope I've provided a fair representation and review. I've traveled in 150+ countries and stayed in my share of good and bad hotels. Eden Roc's genuine hospitality and friendliness was something I've experience in very few hotels and I would heartily recommend it to anyone as THE place to stay in Positano.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Some rooms have an extra half flight of stairs, beyond the reach of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelplansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just stayed at the Eden Roc in Positano. We were nervous about visiting during off season because most of the hotels were still closed from the winter...but this hotel was all we could ask for! The staff was so friendly and welcoming (I couldn't make it to breakfast before check-out and one of the staff ran and brought me a paper bag full of pastries!). Not to mention, the food is exceptional...we ate dinner at the hotel restaurant twice during our 4-day trip! The location is perfect, a short walk from the beach with an amazing view of the city (which we could see right from our terrace). I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lizzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I visited the Eden Rock in Positano during our honeymoon in
March. We were overwhelmed by the excellent service, the extremely nice and courteous staff and their magnificent restaurant! We never wanted to leave. Our room was very nice and clean. Our balcony and view was to die for. This was our favorite destination out of the 6 places we stayed in Italy. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy a pleasant, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with extraordinary service all around!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 34438Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Property: Hotel Eden Roc
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing