We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eden Roc
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$412
US$402
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
US$433
US$411
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$406
US$343
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ancora(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$758
US$714
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$839
US$787
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,956
US$1,674
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
1,234
208
53
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
208
53
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingrooftop restaurantjunior suiteamalfi coastour honeymoonthe entire staffwonderful hoteljacuzzi tubbreakfast staffpool decklarge balconypastriesbreakfast roomthe main roadamazing viewseach morningoverlooking the sea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We spent the last few nights at the Eden Roc and were thrilled to have made our last memories, not only in Positano, at this wonderful hotel. The room was spectacular, we had a triple sea view, and it could have accommodated another guest easily. The views were breathtaking and the comfort and cleanliness made you feel right at home.

The staff went out of their way to accommodate any request and gave excellent suggestions on sites, restaurants and transportation.

It was a perfect transition from Rome for our departure home. We will have fond memories for a lifetime and hope to return again. I would most definitely make Eden Roc my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubyrose1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a lovely three days at the Eden Roc the first week of April.
The hotel is in a great location. 5-10 minute walk to the centre. I would not want to be on the other side of town as from the Eden Roc one can walk on a quiet street to the centre/beach rather than a busier road.
Staff lovely and so happy to help.
Our room was a perfect junior suite for one adult/two children.
There were six of us in total so we had a rental car. The valet for the car was essential and, after driving on the hair-raising roads, I was happy to hand over the keys and not have to find parking. It would have been nearly impossible!
Tony was full of charm at breakfast. The food was a little sweet for my liking and I would have loved some other fruit--like bananas and berries.

Room Tip: Of course the front-facing balcony rooms are lovely. I suppose it depends how many you are. Just give the hotel a ring and talk it through. Much better experience than booking online!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We spent a week in Positano at the end of March/beginning of April 2014 and enjoyed every minute. The hotel was everything we could have hoped and expected, and they had thought of every little detail in the room and in the bathroom (the only thing I missed was having a kettle in the room to make some tea). They changed our towels twice a day (if needed) and came in the evening to open our beds. The staff was incredibly friendly, beginning with Simona and Domenico in the reception, and Tony who "manages" the breakfast room and remembers exactly which kind of coffee every guest likes. And of course Carlo, who is in charge of the restaurant. The hotel is very clean and neat and everything is done in the best of tastes. It is definitely the kind of hotel to which one hopes to come back. I recommend it whole heartedly,.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natania I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

From the moment we checked in till the moment we checked out we were treated to the eden Roc hospitality I was told about.

Our room was large and tidy.

Breakfast was a large continental spread with eggs been served also.

We had dinner twice and lunch twice and were never disappointed! Best seafood we have had in all of our European travels.

Reception staff catered for your every need whether it was to organise a massage or transport.

Pascal was our main man showing us to our room and entertaining us with his wit and service. All staff were wonderful.

Really recommend Eden Roc. It is a few streets walk down hill to the beach but hey you are in holiday get a scooter or take a stroll.

We were on the first floor in a superior (standard) room and it had a balcony with a view of the sea. Close to the road but little if no street noise. There was a spa bath in the bathroom. The balcony was large enough to entertain if need be and the room was open planned with plenty of room probably at least 25 metres squared excluding balcony and bathroom


Free wifi and all channels were able to be changed to english. There were heaps of channels to choose from.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank t_g_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The staff at the Eden Roc Hotel were so helpful to us, whether assisting us with directions, allowing us to use their Internet and printer, or sharing wonderful service and cuisine. We were staying elsewhere, but had travel difficulties, and I could not before thankful for such lovely folks. I would definitely seek out the Hotel on my future visits. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Globalrambler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews