We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Positano”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Ended Roc was a beautiful experience from the time we got there till the minute before we left. The rooms are beyond accommodating and the views are spectacular! Everyone there treated us so well and actually looked for ways to make our stay more enjoyable. I recommend Eden Roc to anyone traveling to Positano. I promise, you will not be disappointed!
A Special thanks to Tony for making every breakfast so special!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room here but I do recommend the deluxe junior suite for the comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Everything about Hotel Eden Roc is outstanding - from the helpful and professional staff to the spacious and clean rooms.You are treated as if you are the only guest in the hotel and the personnel are more than helpful in providing travel tips.

We loved the complimentary breakfast and Tony's delight in making the best cappuccino around. We also had lunch on the fifth floor terrace overlooking the beautiful sea. We highly recommend experiencing the wine tasting. It is a great value and opportunity to sample wines from the region accompanied by assorted cheeses. We ate dinner two nights and we all had outstanding dishes with fresh local ingredients.

Our room was fabulous! The view of the coast from our balcony was amazing. The room was spotless and the bedding was luxurious. The bathroom is a generous size with beautiful ceramic tiles from the region and a spa bath/shower.

The hotel is in a nice location as it is situated about a third of the way up the cliff. It was an easy walk down to the shops/restaurants and beach. We think it might be a challenging walk at other hotels higher on the hill.

We loved all elements of our stay at Hotel Eden Roc and would highly recommend it to others. We just envy those who get to this magnificent part of the world and wish we were still there!

Room Tip: We were in a junior suite on the second floor, but still had awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We spent the last few nights at the Eden Roc and were thrilled to have made our last memories, not only in Positano, at this wonderful hotel. The room was spectacular, we had a triple sea view, and it could have accommodated another guest easily. The views were breathtaking and the comfort and cleanliness made you feel right at home.

The staff went out of their way to accommodate any request and gave excellent suggestions on sites, restaurants and transportation.

It was a perfect transition from Rome for our departure home. We will have fond memories for a lifetime and hope to return again. I would most definitely make Eden Roc my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubyrose1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a lovely three days at the Eden Roc the first week of April.
The hotel is in a great location. 5-10 minute walk to the centre. I would not want to be on the other side of town as from the Eden Roc one can walk on a quiet street to the centre/beach rather than a busier road.
Staff lovely and so happy to help.
Our room was a perfect junior suite for one adult/two children.
There were six of us in total so we had a rental car. The valet for the car was essential and, after driving on the hair-raising roads, I was happy to hand over the keys and not have to find parking. It would have been nearly impossible!
Tony was full of charm at breakfast. The food was a little sweet for my liking and I would have loved some other fruit--like bananas and berries.

Room Tip: Of course the front-facing balcony rooms are lovely. I suppose it depends how many you are. Just giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We spent a week in Positano at the end of March/beginning of April 2014 and enjoyed every minute. The hotel was everything we could have hoped and expected, and they had thought of every little detail in the room and in the bathroom (the only thing I missed was having a kettle in the room to make some tea). They changed our towels twice a day (if needed) and came in the evening to open our beds. The staff was incredibly friendly, beginning with Simona and Domenico in the reception, and Tony who "manages" the breakfast room and remembers exactly which kind of coffee every guest likes. And of course Carlo, who is in charge of the restaurant. The hotel is very clean and neat and everything is done in the best of tastes. It is definitely the kind of hotel to which one hopes to come back. I recommend it whole heartedly,.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natania I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

From the moment we checked in till the moment we checked out we were treated to the eden Roc hospitality I was told about.

Our room was large and tidy.

Breakfast was a large continental spread with eggs been served also.

We had dinner twice and lunch twice and were never disappointed! Best seafood we have had in all of our European travels.

Reception staff catered for your every need whether it was to organise a massage or transport.

Pascal was our main man showing us to our room and entertaining us with his wit and service. All staff were wonderful.

Really recommend Eden Roc. It is a few streets walk down hill to the beach but hey you are in holiday get a scooter or take a stroll.

We were on the first floor in a superior (standard) room and it had a balcony with a view of the sea. Close to the road but little if no street noise. There was a spa bath in the bathroom. The balcony was large enough to entertain if need be and the room was open planned with plenty of room probably at least 25 metres squared excluding balcony and bathroom


Free wifi and all channels were able to be changed to english. There were heaps of channels to choose from.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank t_g_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The staff at the Eden Roc Hotel were so helpful to us, whether assisting us with directions, allowing us to use their Internet and printer, or sharing wonderful service and cuisine. We were staying elsewhere, but had travel difficulties, and I could not before thankful for such lovely folks. I would definitely seek out the Hotel on my future visits. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Globalrambler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 38 in Positano
984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#3 Family Hotel in Positano
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £187 - £2,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel overlooks the blue sea, and is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Li Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in your memory forever. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs, are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4-star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing