We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,610)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveller rating
1,312
217
54
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,312
217
54
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantjunior suiteamalfi coastour honeymoonthe entire staffwonderful hoteljacuzzi bathbreakfast staffpool decklarge balconypastriesbreakfast roommain roadsitting areai highly recommend this hotelamazing viewsoverlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We arrived late at night, slightly frazzled from the drive from (and in) Naples. From the second we arrived the staff put us at ease and looked after every detail. The rooms were very comfortable with an incredible view out over the Amalfi Coast. We spent a week here for our honeymoon and I don't see how it could have been better - except for being longer!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomhopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Front side views into the forever, quiet efficient staff, excellent personal dining in house.
As easy access as possible in a very high and steep town to all venues. Great restaurant and activity recommendations. No car needed, Hotel transportation immediate,

Room Tip: ocean front (they all may be)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were so looking forward to our visit to Positano based on reviews from friends and it was everything and more. The hotel view was superb. We stayed in a junior suite with a balcony and overlooking the ocean. I would highly recommend paying the extra to upgrade your room. The staff were very nice, friendly, helpful and professional. We ate in the restaurant one night and we can honestly say it was our best meal in our whole visit in Italy. The chef made recommendations, checked on the meal to make sure we were satisfied. It was like we were eating in his home. We really enjoyed it. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great too. The host was funny, very interested in making sure you like what he prepared and service was awesome. We will most definitely stay here again. It was only a short walk down to the beach and we enjoy walking so it didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a junior suite and make sure you get a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent the last 4 nights of a 2 week Italy vacation at Eden Roc. This was the perfect spot to end our wonderful but busy vacation. The room was perfect. The staff was so helpful and pleasant. We loved every minute of our stay. The breakfast buffet was amazing especially Tony's baked goods and cappuccino!! We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return some day. Thank you Eden Roc!!

Room Tip: We had a Jr Suite with a balcony facing the ocean. It was just perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough! Positano is the most beautiful place I have ever been and the views from the rooms and rooftop are impeccable!! I could not stop taking pictures. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and there were many options. The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious. The balcony is a dream. The walk to the beach is about 10 minutes, and there are many great restaurants near by. I will definitely return to hotel Eden Roc and will recommend to all my friends!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews