We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Eden Roc recently and had a wonderful experience. The room was way larger than we expected. It was huge for European standards. It had a beautiful balcony with a table and chairs, so you could relax and soak up the view. It also has a nice rooftop pool and general seating area. We ate dinner one night in the restaurant and had Carlo as our waiter. Carlo was fantastic and was very knowledgable about the food and wines. We would highly recommend Hotel Eden Roc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarisaChiTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Three girlfriends from Chicago area planned our yearly trip; selecting Positano, Italy (Amalfi Coast)and the Eden Roc Hotel. Our expectations were exceeded! Starting with email confirmations before our trip, setting up transportation and a warm welcome from Simone at the front desk. The owner, Domenico Casola, along with his two sons Raffaele and Lorenzo are running a beautiful hotel and restaurant. They have a well trained staff that went out of their way to make our stay the best experience we could have ever hoped for. From Tony at breakfast, to Paquel and Simone at from desk to Salvatori the bar man to Carlo head waiter and all the others THANK you for making our stay so special! The room junior suite triple had a stunning sea view. Very spacious and beautiful modern bathroom. We loved the roof top pool and dining area. Location was great! Easy access to bus stop or short walk into center of town and sea.

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We arrived late at night, slightly frazzled from the drive from (and in) Naples. From the second we arrived the staff put us at ease and looked after every detail. The rooms were very comfortable with an incredible view out over the Amalfi Coast. We spent a week here for our honeymoon and I don't see how it could have been better - except for being longer!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomhopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Front side views into the forever, quiet efficient staff, excellent personal dining in house.
As easy access as possible in a very high and steep town to all venues. Great restaurant and activity recommendations. No car needed, Hotel transportation immediate,

Room Tip: ocean front (they all may be)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were so looking forward to our visit to Positano based on reviews from friends and it was everything and more. The hotel view was superb. We stayed in a junior suite with a balcony and overlooking the ocean. I would highly recommend paying the extra to upgrade your room. The staff were very nice, friendly, helpful and professional. We ate in the restaurant one night and we can honestly say it was our best meal in our whole visit in Italy. The chef made recommendations, checked on the meal to make sure we were satisfied. It was like we were eating in his home. We really enjoyed it. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great too. The host was funny, very interested in making sure you like what he prepared and service was awesome. We will most definitely stay here again. It was only a short walk down to the beach and we enjoy walking so it didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a junior suite and make sure you get a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent the last 4 nights of a 2 week Italy vacation at Eden Roc. This was the perfect spot to end our wonderful but busy vacation. The room was perfect. The staff was so helpful and pleasant. We loved every minute of our stay. The breakfast buffet was amazing especially Tony's baked goods and cappuccino!! We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return some day. Thank you Eden Roc!!

Room Tip: We had a Jr Suite with a balcony facing the ocean. It was just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough! Positano is the most beautiful place I have ever been and the views from the rooms and rooftop are impeccable!! I could not stop taking pictures. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and there were many options. The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious. The balcony is a dream. The walk to the beach is about 10 minutes, and there are many great restaurants near by. I will definitely return to hotel Eden Roc and will recommend to all my friends!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 38 in Positano
984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#3 Family Hotel in Positano
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £187 - £2,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel overlooks the blue sea, and is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Li Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in your memory forever. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs, are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4-star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing