We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
1,334
221
54
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
221
54
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant junior suite amalfi coast our honeymoon hot tub the entire staff wonderful hotel breakfast room large balcony pastries the main road sitting area every morning i highly recommend this hotel overlooking the sea amazing views dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Three girlfriends from Chicago area planned our yearly trip; selecting Positano, Italy (Amalfi Coast)and the Eden Roc Hotel. Our expectations were exceeded! Starting with email confirmations before our trip, setting up transportation and a warm welcome from Simone at the front desk. The owner, Domenico Casola, along with his two sons Raffaele and Lorenzo are running a beautiful hotel and restaurant. They have a well trained staff that went out of their way to make our stay the best experience we could have ever hoped for. From Tony at breakfast, to Paquel and Simone at from desk to Salvatori the bar man to Carlo head waiter and all the others THANK you for making our stay so special! The room junior suite triple had a stunning sea view. Very spacious and beautiful modern bathroom. We loved the roof top pool and dining area. Location was great! Easy access to bus stop or short walk into center of town and sea.

Room tip: Ocean view with balcony the best!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We arrived late at night, slightly frazzled from the drive from (and in) Naples. From the second we arrived the staff put us at ease and looked after every detail. The rooms were very comfortable with an incredible view out over the Amalfi Coast. We spent a week here for our honeymoon and I don't see how it could have been better - except for being longer!

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomhopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Front side views into the forever, quiet efficient staff, excellent personal dining in house.
As easy access as possible in a very high and steep town to all venues. Great restaurant and activity recommendations. No car needed, Hotel transportation immediate,

Room tip: ocean front (they all may be)
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were so looking forward to our visit to Positano based on reviews from friends and it was everything and more. The hotel view was superb. We stayed in a junior suite with a balcony and overlooking the ocean. I would highly recommend paying the extra to upgrade your room. The staff were very nice, friendly, helpful and professional. We ate in the restaurant one night and we can honestly say it was our best meal in our whole visit in Italy. The chef made recommendations, checked on the meal to make sure we were satisfied. It was like we were eating in his home. We really enjoyed it. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great too. The host was funny, very interested in making sure you like what he prepared and service was awesome. We will most definitely stay here again. It was only a short walk down to the beach and we enjoy walking so it didn't bother us.

Room tip: Upgrade to a junior suite and make sure you get a view of the ocean.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent the last 4 nights of a 2 week Italy vacation at Eden Roc. This was the perfect spot to end our wonderful but busy vacation. The room was perfect. The staff was so helpful and pleasant. We loved every minute of our stay. The breakfast buffet was amazing especially Tony's baked goods and cappuccino!! We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return some day. Thank you Eden Roc!!

Room tip: We had a Jr Suite with a balcony facing the ocean. It was just perfect.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews