We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is incredible!!!”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“The staff is incredible!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is my first time writing a review, but I thought it was worth the effort!! Eden roc is not the most luxurious hotel, but you won't find plush in Positano! Even le sirenuse has tile floors. But it has spectacular views! We both said we would come back because of the staff! So personal & friendly! They make your experience seem like you have 10 staff members at your disposal!! Incredible! Thanks again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Inga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    197
    47
    18
    9
See reviews for
307
801
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My parents and I stayed at Eden Roc for three days. We had a very good experience during our staying. The stuff are very friendly and helpful. They showed us the room, introduced the place and all the facilities. The reception also helped me to book the train tickets.

When I booked the room, I couldn't find available room from booking.com for the last day. I contacted the hotel to check the availability. At the beginning they didn't have any room available, few days later they contacted me and offered me the two bedroom suite with the same price.

The view from the balcony is fantastic. You can sit at the balcony, enjoying the wine while watching the sun set.

I would recommend Eden Roc to all my friends who will visit Positano.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
240 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

everything is perfect in this hotel. The service is excellent, efficient and all smiling. The food is great from breakfast to diner on the terrasse. The room is big with a small terrasse looking on the sea and the beautiful town of Positano. The bathroom has a jacuzzi bath if you want to use it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We are reviewing the hotel amenities but the people that work there are worth the first comment. Staff were amazing friendly, helpful smiling, great with the kids. But what made our stay at positano was Bello Tony who was the server at breakfast. Couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was amazing by the way best continental breakfast I have ever had. He would take my plate out of my hand and heat things up for me. He was a special man.

The hotel it self was nice. Rooms really small for a family of 4 and used a screen to separate the beds. You could get away with going down hundreds of those infamous stairs but it is far from the beach. We had young kids so we managed with a pram at times.

The beds were the worst that I had on my European holiday. You could feel the springs poke in your back. Some of he decor does need to be updated without loosing its charm.

Beautiful views from the room. Tony would be the reason we return.
Gracie Mille!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asimon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We ended up getting lost on the way there - by the time we showed up at 12 at night the owner welcomed us and invited us to the bar for drinks, ended up being chatting with the owner for over two hours. Service Staff was wonderful, especially in the dining areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jondnunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our third visit to the Eden Roc to celebrate our anniversary. We plan to continue this tradition every year. The staff is simply the best. Carlo, Tony, Valentino, Raffella, and all the rest are so kind and thoughtful.

Room Tip: Rooms 327 & 326 are our favorites with the stunning views from the patio and the Jacuzzi's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, Ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Eden Rock was the icing on the cake of my two week trip to Italy This family owned property
embellished the true spirit of Italy"s true love of people, family, culture, art and food. I felt home here. The views were memorable. The service was first rate and the proximity to Town was perfect. Thank you Dominick and Family for a first rate luxurious experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you take care of Toni in the restaurant. He will spoil you with his charm and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank befeine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 39 in Positano
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 39 in Positano
823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Property: Hotel Eden Roc
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing