We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eden Roc
Nearby Hotels
I Giardini dei sensi(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$593
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$578
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,008
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$931
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
US$1,772
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$898
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$803
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$611
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$525
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$912
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$858
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2,284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
1,247
211
53
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,247
211
53
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingrooftop restaurantjunior suiteamalfi coastour honeymoonthe entire staffwonderful hoteljacuzzi tubbreakfast staffpool decklarge balconypastriesbreakfast roomthe main roadamazing viewseach morningoverlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Excellent hotel! Positano is a charming city and the hotel matches with it. The room is spacious and the view is breathtaking. The rooftop restaurant is very good, with fresh seafood and the wine list up-to-date and reasonably priced wines. The service is a differential of the hotel, highlighting the service of breakfast!

Room Tip: Book one night for dinner at the terrace of your apartment!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rogeriolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed with my family in this fabulous hotel in Positano. The hotel was beautiful and the views from our suites were incredible. The best thing about the hotel was the wonderful staff! They are so pleasant and go above and beyond. The buffet breakfast included was huge.

The walk to the beach was a little longer than expected because the hotel is situated higher on the hill. I would rather be higher with the views and away from the crowds.

We ate dinner at the restaurant one night which had a spectacular view. The prices were average for the Almafi Coast and the food was good. My husband had a problem with his meal so we weren't charged.

I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view...well worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank famc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel Eden Roc was truly magical. The staff are very kind, helpful and accommodating. My room was fantastic and the view.....magical. I think Eden Roc is the best location in Positano. Great view, easy access to the town, has a lovely pool. Really, just the perfect place for an amazing experience. I hope to go back again.

Room Tip: I was in room 421. Best balcony and view in my opinion.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 825Ana990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The stay at Eden Roc while visiting Positano this past week was first rate in all respects. The service was exceptional and all staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel and rooms were very nice and the view of the ocean from our balcony was fabulous. The breakfast buffet is amazing and the most extensive and best we have ever encountered. The Roof top restaurant is superb both with respect to the delicious food and the ambience of the open air setting. We highly recommend Eden Roc with great enthusiasm without reservation!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a fantastic time at Hotel Eden Roc and Positano. It was truly a perfect vacation. The entire staff was the most helpful we had during our entire trip in Europe, and we had just come from the St. Regis in Florence. Everyone is willing to assist at any time and they are soooo nice.

We had a deluxe junior suite with a hot tub and it was well worth the price. Our balcony was huge and we found ourselves taking in all of Positano from this space. (Be sure you confirm you have a hot tub if you want one. We have friends that said they thought they were supposed to get a hot tub, but only had a smaller balcony.)

The food, drinks and trip were outstanding at the hotel as well. The only complaint I would have is the beds are terribly hard. However, we always were so exhausted from our days at the beach, on the water or at the disco, we didn't care!

This hotel isn't anything fancy, but we loved being every second of our stay. It small and quaint and you get lots of personal attention from the staff. They booked all our dinners, coordinated two boat tours and offered advice on anything we asked.

If you want to be able to walk to the center of town this is perfect as well. We loved our trip down the mountain every day.

It truly was a perfect trip. Thank you Hotel Eden Roc!

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe junior suite with a hot tub. It came with a much bigger balcony and we loved that. The walls aren't very thick, so we heard our neighbors, but it wasn't an issue.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Auldlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews