We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take away”
Review of Delicatessen

Delicatessen
Ranked #36 of 88 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 828 helpful votes
“Take away”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We bought Panini, fruit and drink to take away to eat later and the lady serving us was very friendly, the prices were really reasonable for Positano.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Smeets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    46
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Went to this place on a word of friends and glad I did we had a sandwich of salmon and parma ham bought a drink and then went on our way after paying which was about 3-4 euros but you can have any sandwich or roll filled with what ever you want just heaven yum yum I'll be going there this year in sept happy snacking

Helpful?
1 Thank parroting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Ideal for picnic food”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We enjoyed the delights on offer here, with a range of cured meats, cheeses, olives and other foods ideal for picnics or a light meal. They also have lovely fresh fruit and vegies. Their prices are quite reasonable too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MumTheOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little deli in Positano”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great mix of stuff - we loved the fresh mozzarella we picked up there. Cheaper than the restaurants (though still more expensive than the regular market). Nice staff (and a very friendly cat outside!)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mconerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“They could not have been more accomodating!!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

So this place is grocery store meets butcher shop, cheese shop, bakery, liquor store!! They have it all...except Fireball! While Fireball is ever popular in the US, it was not easy to find on the Amalfi coast! Our friend did his best to explain to the manager what Fireball was and she assured him she would find it for him (we were all joking about what he would wind up with the translation issue). We went back the next day to pick up more supplies but no Fireball, and the next day...but on the 3rd day wala! Not one but 4 pints of the real deal!! The manager was as excited as our friend that she got it right! It really was outstanding customer service because she could've just as easily just said they didn't carry it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MerriAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delicatessen also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing