We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Cosenza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Positano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Cosenza
Ranked #34 of 48 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The view of Positano from Casa Cosenza was unreal. Absolutely unreal. And our stay could not have been better. We spent four days and three nights at Casa Cosenza in May, and it was definitely not long enough! The room was immaculate and much larger than what we were used to in Europe. And again - the view was just incredible! Josephine was a wonderful host! She was super helpful and always took time to answer our questions about Positano and the Amalfi area, and recommended restaurants and sites for us based on our interests. You can't beat the price for Positano, and it's really a steal - the view alone is worth more a night. I can't wait to go back to Positano, and there is nowhere else that we would stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    33
    3
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
82
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place was amazing. Josephine runs the place like its her own. Clean, smells fresh, no mold, mildew or those pesky bedbugs. The view from our room was priceless. The cost of staying 3 nights was really really good. The only expense that was a bit steep was the 180 euro from and to the airport (Francesco was the driver. Awesome guy!) and 32 euro for 2 guys to carry our very heavy luggage down to the room and back up about 140 steps to the taxi when leaving. I'm a very very picky person about staying anywhere. THIS IS MUST STAY! you won't regret it. Just be in shape or take your time with all of the steps going down and up all around beautiful Postiano.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaSbrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

My friend and I stayed at Casa Cosenza from 13th-18th May and had 5 beautiful days and nights at this lovely B&B. The views from our room were stunning and Josephine is so delightful and an amazing host. The position of Casa Cosenza is perfect and we hope to return to Positano next year and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Acacia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

My partner and I stayed 6 nights at Casa Cosenza in May 13. This was our last destination on our 3 week European holiday and by far our favourite. if you're looking for reviews on accom in Positano then you already know what a beautiful place it is, rest assured Casa Cosenza is positioned to give you its best.

As others have mentioned, Josephine is an amazing host. She offered us advice on everything from local attractions to restaurants, and even organised for a bottle of Prosecco to be waiting on our terrace when she heard i was going to propose to my girlfriend! She's a gem!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We just returned from our honeymoon and stayed in room 2 "Romantic" room for two nights. The view was incredible. The room was clean and charming. Josephine was so kind and gracious. My husband had a Thai massage in our room an hour after checking in! Josephine was truly incredible and we enjoyed staying at Casa Cosenza the most out of all our hotels on the honeymoon. The beach was right below us. It was a true treasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TallulahMae732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

The room was beautiful - we stayed in number 7. All of the rooms have an amazing view over the beach but number 7 has a terrace large enough to sunbathe on too. It was beautiful, the breakfast is lovely on the terrace. The service was always with a smile from Josephine who was so helpful and keeps the rooms perfectly clean.
The prices here are more reasonable than other Positano hotels considering the position and we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Situated in an old convent on the cliffs of Positano, Italy this is maybe my favorite place that I've stayed in my 57 years. The whole way into the property and our room we just kept saying WOW, WOW.WOW. The view from our balcony was incredible. We kept the big French doors open all week. This is housed in an old convent and our ceiling was a beautiful dome. Josephine, the innkeeper and Ali her helper were warm, kind and helpful. They maintain a spotless inn. This brings tears to my eyes just thinking about the last 4 days of our Italy vacation that we spent in paradise. Amazing. I miss your smiling faces Josephine and Ali and your beautiful little town of Positano. Stupafaciente!
I marked excellent on sleep quality even though every bed we slept on and every pillow we had in Italy in a three week period were very firm. I thought I wouldn't like that but I did sleep great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyPetrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Talamo
Palazzo Talamo
#33 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#9 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montemare
Hotel Montemare
#25 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#32 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cosenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cosenza

Property: Casa Cosenza
Address: Via Trara Genoino 18, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Casa Cosenza Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing