We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View! Ok Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was my first trip to Positano and I booked the hotel at the last minute. I stayed there in June of 2013 for 5 nights. The hotel has the best and most beautiful views. I had balcony room with a splendid View.
Here is what to expect:
The room are small, they are many steps to climb to get to the hotel. they do have a porter to help with bags. If you are young and have no problem working you should be ok climbing the steps. The hotel is not far from the town where all the shops are.
If you like to watch TV, they only have a couple of english news channel.
The food in the hotel is not the best, Try out the restaurants on the way from the hotel into town instead. Continental breakfast was ok.
Also if you ordered room service and iced that will cost you an extra 5 euro each times.
The hotel did not allow irons in the room (ironing of one pair of pants would have cost 12 euros)!
Overall it was ok, It was a little expensive for what I paid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PauletteSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Would definitely go there again. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was spotless. The meal in the resteraunt was very good and the views were spetacular. The cool hot tub on the sun terrace was different but great in the daytime. It is on a steep hill , so not for the fainthearted or infirm.

Room Tip: have a balcony facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here with some female friends.

- Affordable 3* hotel within Positano.
- Beautiful view from our balcony, which had lounge chairs and a table, overlooking the Mediterranean and Positano beach.
- Many many many many steps to climb, to get to the hotel (especially with luggage...only to find out that a "bell boy" could have carried the cases for us when we checked in).
- Room & bathroom are tiny-, primitive-, but clean; it can be a bit noisy in the mornings, as all buildings in Positano are old....you will always hear other guests passing by your room.
- Continental breakfast was ok (don't expect scrambled eggs etc, etc...) food a la carte a bit overpriced and bland (comparing to what you COULD get in this part of Italy). Try out the restaurants on the way from the hotel into town instead.
- Personnel were very kind- and helpful (the hotel is being run by 2 sisters, whom both speak fluently English).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProseccowithaTwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Beautiful views does express just how amazing Positano is. Staff all made us feel very welcome, always a smile and a kind word, Very accommodating !!! I look forward to a return trip to enjoy a beautiful balcony room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed on the 5th floor for 2 nights. Thought the balcony had incredible views. Staff provided a bottle of champaign for our anniversary free of charge. Highly recommend this hotel over others in the area.

Room Tip: stay on the 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatorNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel has beautiful views buy that is the only good thing about it. The food is terrible and expensive. The pool/spa smelled of dirty water and was nothing but a hot tub. The staff took kick backs on every referral and was not very helpful. There were much nicer places to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Pleasant hotel, with good service and good cooking. Friendly people, willing to support and assist you. Nice view from the balcony with our room. Parkung facilities nearby and porter is carrying your luggage 100 steps up!

Room Tip: be aware you have to climb the steps to get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cees1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 38 in Positano
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#30 of 38 in Positano
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano

Address: Via Boscariello 16, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £128 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Conca D'Oro enjoys a gorgeus panoramic position in Positano, in a quiet and secluded area.This modern Positano hotel is elegantly furnished and boasts a friendly and peaceful atmosphere, providing the perfect setting for a romantic getaway or an unforgettable summer holiday in the Amalfi coast.The hotel Conca d'oro features an excellent restaurant with outdoor terrace, a stylish American bar and a welcoming lounge area.Free Wifi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca d Oro Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing