We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a view!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conca d'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conca d'Oro
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The view from our lovely, private balcony, our room, and our bathroom was superb. We stayed four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts and one dinner while soaking up the view. We found the staff friendly and helpful. You do need to be fit to stay here. There were 105 steps up from the road and 550 steps down to Little Beach and then a walk along the foreshore to the main beach where there are lots of restaurants. It is easier to walk up the road on the way back. Luckily there is assistance provided for carrying suitcases. We didn't have time to use the tub on the terrace as we were hiking in the hills.

Room Tip: We were two floors above the restaurant. There is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    215
    67
    24
    14
See reviews for
82
328
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Apart from the fantastic view of the hotel, we did not particularly enjoy out stay here.
The rooms are big and clean but the staff was not very welcoming.
I found this place a bit commercial. In terms of location, it is rather high up, which means a lot of steps! But that's what you get if you want a view.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Conca d'Oro!

Our room had a view over Positano, which I recommend. There is a very nice tub at the terrace, and helpful personnel. Breakfast is tasty.

Downside is that it is a bit of a walk from the city centre or the beach, so if you aren't fit for walking a bit, then go for another hotel.

Room Tip: A room with a view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erlend L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a room on the second floor overlooking the bay on the same level as the restaurant. Breathtaking. The restaurant is very posh. The dinner selections are vast. Breakfast offered is lovely. Many cake selections, croissants, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. If you can't find something here, there is something wrong with you. LOL. The staff is quite friendly. Bar attendants were fun. You have to be a *little* adventurous to stay here. There are quite a bit of stairs to navigate with luggage, but they have strong, young men to help. Parking is tricky too. Again, once you find the hotel lot associated with the hotel, the parking attendants will help you park or do it for you. If you don't mind a short stair climb, try this hotel. It's beautiful. Check out the floors in this place. WOW!

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a sea view, but check to make sure :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racermandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Amazing little place in Positano with fantastic views and a private balcony. We loved the staff who were very attentive and took great care of us while we were there, especially Luca who works in the bar/restaurant. Definitely take his recommendation when it comes to the wine and dessert.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor where the jacuzzi and sundeck are which was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstone
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Positano has to be one of the prettiest towns in Italy and the Concha Di Oro gives you the wonderful views whilst being an easy walk down into town.
A family touch to the feel of the staff and management , this hotel is stylish,quaint,romantic ,well equipped all effortlessly achieved.
Breakfast and evening meals if you choose to eat in the hotel in the evening is served on a terrace with amazing views.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a sea and Positano town view but check,it is the most beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is fabulous with a gorgeous view. The staff is extremely kind and always available. Breakfast in the morning is a ritual. Cleaning of the rooms is extremely well done and regularly.
I fell bad one evening and I called the desk. Twenty minutes later there was a medical doctor in my room assisting me. I had a severe gallbladder problem, which was solved within 45 minutes (injection and pills after a complete check up). I was impressed.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the second building down the hotel (not in the main building)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#19 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#31 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#9 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conca d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca d'Oro

Property: Conca d'Oro
Address: Via Boscariello 16, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Conca d'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Conca D'Oro enjoys a gorgeus panoramic position in Positano, in a quiet and secluded area.This modern Positano hotel is elegantly furnished and boasts a friendly and peaceful atmosphere, providing the perfect setting for a romantic getaway or an unforgettable summer holiday in the Amalfi coast.The hotel Conca d'oro features an excellent restaurant with outdoor terrace, a stylish American bar and a welcoming lounge area.Free Wifi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Conca d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca d Oro Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing