We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Poseidon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
US$498
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$422
US$358
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$368
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$433
US$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$508
US$467
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
US$1,360
US$1,302
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pupetto(Positano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
702
162
30
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
162
30
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvw beetleour honeymoonamalfi coastpool areabeautiful hotelsuperior roomhalf waygreat terracebreakfast buffet iscommon areasoverlooking positanothe hotel's restaurantbreathtaking viewslarge terracethe location is perfectbottle of proseccoloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Been to Italy a number of times but not to Positano. The Poseidon left me wanting to come back again and again. The friendly staff, the great rooms and terraces with spectacular views and the perfect location. What more could one ask for. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank howardr530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rooms are good-sized.
The breakfast is wonderful, and the outdoor deck overlooks the entire town and beach (which are spectacular). Coffee is great too.
Nice swimming pool. Beautiful décor.
Hotel staff is very kind and helpful (thank you, Marco).
The elevator (lift) begins on the mezzanine level, which is a bit inconvenient; the compromised result of a retrofit. A/C was not needed most of the time, but was a bit weak.
The balcony off our room was truly beautiful.
The fitness room has been closed, permanently. Too bad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hendu101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

On a "girl's vacation", we stayed a week at the Hotel Poseidon in May, 2014. The entire staff was so welcoming and friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect! It is directly on the road so there no steps to climb getting to the hotel. We had arranged for two beds in advance and were shown to a fairly small but immaculate room with two adorable sleigh beds. Our room was on the 4th floor with a great view of the town and side view of the sea. The best part was the lovely terrace with two chaise lounges and a small table and two chairs. We enjoyed having a glass of wine and relaxing on the terrace at some point during the day. We could even hear the hotel's poolside entertainment from there. We really appreciated that the hotel lounge offered entertainment on three nights during our stay. Otherwise, the town seemed pretty quiet in the evenings. There are many stairs in the town of Positano -- getting around on foot can be a workout. In spite of all the gelato, pasta, bread and wine, I didn't gain on pound! You don't see many older people in Positano.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaniceK179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Positano and we could not be happier with our selection of hotel accommodations! The room was clean and spacious and the view from our balcony was beautiful. Two in our party has massages and they raved about how wonderful it was. The staff were all wonderful and were all more than willing to help in any way. They also made great recommendations for dinner and excursions. We will definitely stay at Poseidon again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braave1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three days in late May, 2014. The view was great overlooking the town and water. The service was very good from the welcome when we arrived to the wait and cleaning staff. The rooms were very clean and the shower WORKED!!!!! Breakfast was included and catered for every taste. At night there seemed to be some form of live entertainment each night we were there. Not sure if this is the case every night but certainly when we were there we enjoyed lovely Italian songs which was nice whilst having a drink on the outside patio near the pool area. The waiter even gave me a blanket as it became colder. It's little touches like this that make a holiday special. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrissieGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews