We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best holidays of my life!”
Review of Villa dei Fisici

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa dei Fisici
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have been a week in July at Villa dei Fisici, we rented this amazing place for our wedding anniversary, we were 12 people each one had a large comfortable suite with an unforgettable view! I cooked almost everyday in the kitchen it was very well furnished including all our needs, the day of my anniversary we hired a professional cook he cooked for us the best local seafood, Paola arranged everything even the little fireworks at the end of dinner,we had a great dinner in the large terrace and cocktail on the pool floor with bar, I can say that was one of the most beautiful evenings of my life, thanks to the housekeeping Ms Adriana and Julie and Ms Paola.Thanks again from all my friends, sure we will back in this amazing place!Craig and Susan.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank craig p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Villa dei Fisici is the absolute best vacation property you will truly ever experience.
The location is stunning, the villa's staff is terrific and Paola (the manager) will bedazzle you with her sparkling personality and attention to every detail. It is the most beautiful villa of all in Positano and we know because we've stayed at a few and would now only stay at Villa dei Fisici.
I could write a book on all the wonderful things about this villa; but you should really go and see for yourself. I guarantee you will be so impressed that you chose this one!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This past May we had the good fortune to spend a week at Villa Del Fisici in Positano. All 14 of us agree that it was the most memorable week of our lives.
The Villa is magnificent. It was very clean, has a well stocked kitchen and the bedrooms and bathrooms were beautiful. The grounds around the Villa are spotless.
The views of Positano from our terraces were awesome.
It was an honor to meet the Fiorentino family. They are gracious hosts. Paola is so warm and kind. She cooked the most wonderful dinner for the 22 of us, served on our terrace.We all received presents made by talented family members. What a special night in a special place!
Paola also gave 5 members of our group cooking lessons in our Villa. They had so much fun. We were able to eat all the food they prepared.
I hope to return to Villa del Fisici or Villa Fiorentino (they are on the same property) someday soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank thedollis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suite con jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertoportici76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 92loulou92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdkdkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2013Alex2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.9 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Villa Yiara
Residence Villa Yiara
#1 of 30 in Positano
394 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Fiorentino
Villa Fiorentino
#3 of 30 in Positano
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Flavio Gioia
Villa Flavio Gioia
#6 of 30 in Positano
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 38 in Positano
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa dei Fisici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dei Fisici

Address: Via Santa Croce 12,14, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Positano
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa dei Fisici 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa dei Fisici in Positano on the Amalfi coast is a wonderful 18th-Century historical home for unforgettable holidays and events. The villa has a total area of 750 sq.m on three floors, all of which overlook the sea and Positano bay: The main floor leads to the large drawing room with period furniture and genuine masters. This floor has the suite Brothers Montgolfier. All the rooms on this floor lead to the villa’s large terrace, which is an excellent location for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The upper floor has 4 bedroom suites overlooking the sea and with balconies opening onto a long terrace with a breathtaking view. The suites have frescoed domes with original paintings, period furniture, marble fireplaces, doors painted by artists from the School of Naples and terracotta floors with ceramic decorations. All the bathrooms have been restored recently and are decorated with antique tiles. The "Romeo and Juliet" suite with an independent entrance located on the lower floor has an enchanting atmosphere, which can be experienced by looking out over the balcony of the suite to admire the wonderful view of Positano and the elegant "Afrodite" swimming pool. The floor with the swimming pool also has a solarium with showers, bar, and dressing rooms with toilet. This property has all the mod cons: swimming pool, telephone, fax, wi-fi, independent heating, air conditioning, high-quality linen, DVD player, stereo, satellite TV, ice-maker, washing machine, dryer, hair-dryer, dish-washer, freezer and fully-equipped professional kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa dei Fisici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing