We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
266
83
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
83
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorsea viewour honeymoonperfect locationyogurtfew stepsevery morningshopping and restaurantspedestrian areabig balconyenjoyed our staycontinental breakfastboiled eggscold meatswould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at villa la tartana! The room was very fresh with a nice view! It was the perfect room for our wedding shoot! The staff were very kind and had a surprise for us on our wedding night! Villa la tartana is a very good choice because of its location! The beach is just around the corner! It is though a bit expensive and the breakfast was a little dull! But it was the nicest rooms compared to the hotels of our guests! So maybe it was worth it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eat_travel_love_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We spent the first three nights of our honeymoon here and couldn't have asked for a better hotel in Positano. The staff was welcoming, helpful, and very sweet throughout our stay. The best part hands-down was the proximity to both the beach and some of the nice restaurants that are just up the stairs from the hotel (Le Sirenuse, in particular). After a day or two in Positano, you realize that location is EVERYTHING. This hotel is perfect: high enough up to have a gorgeous view from our private balcony, and close enough to the bottom to easily climb to after a long day of swimming. We miss this place already, and would gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very enjoyable staff with fantastic staff, great rooms and brilliant location. We had the cheaper room which looked on to a charming little alley way and still had ocean views. Very quiet, and very clean. Positano restaurants definately on the $$$ side.

Room Tip: We have a alley view which was so charming looking down on to the little street below, and we still saw the ocean
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flydubai11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here in May for 6 nights and were very happy with our choice, which was recommended by friends who had previously stayed here. It is a lesser known property, tucked neatly in, amongst the shops and other hotels, and located very close to the beach. The room was light and airy. It was small, as was our balcony, but adequate. The bathroom was very small, and the shower was tiny, not much bench space for toiletries, but spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very basic, compared to other offerings on our trip. We did enjoy the apricot croissant each morning though. No hot dishes came with the booking, but you could order eggs and bacon for 10 euros - and it looked delicious. We were satisfied with what we received given our very good room rate of 200 euros per night for sea view. I'm sure it is more than that in the peak of summer. The atmosphere at breakfast was a bit strange as staff stood in the background or quietly chatted amongst themselves. A little background music would fix this. Or perhaps it was because the hotel was not full and we were often the only two at breakfast. All in all, we had a fabulous stay in Positano and we loved sitting at our little balcony table in the evening enjoying a glass of wine and taking in the spectacular view.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aussie_traveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were here for five glorious days and fell in love with the people and charm of Positano. We were greeted with drinks upon our arrival by the warm and accommodating staff. The rooms were absolutely beautiful, clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable as well. We really enjoyed beginning and ending our days by sitting on the balcony over looking the lovely beach views of Positano. We highly recommend this hotel. Once again, our custom guide, Brent from Your Enchanted Italy (http://www.yourenchanteditaly.com/ ) arranged a perfect place to capture the essence of this romantic Italian get away!!! We will definitely be back....

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony view...book early.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews