We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel in the Spring”
Review of Hotel Posa Posa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Posa Posa
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2005

We stayed at the Posa Posa for 3 nights in March 2005. Positano in March is quiet and has very few tourists, however, it is apparent that the city is preparing for the high summer season -- many things were under construction. The Hotel Posa Posa was a beautiful place to relax. The room was a decent size, with a couch, tv with satellite, and an actual queen size bed (not 2 twins pushed together). The room was clean, but the balcony was the best aspect of our stay. We stayed in room 505, which I believe has one of the largest balconies in the hotel - overlooking the city below and the ocean. French doors opened onto the balcony, that could easily fit at least 5 lounge chairs. The front desk staff spoke good english and were very helpful and courteous and the housekeeping staff were meticulous. Breakfast was included and was very good, your typical Italian hotel breakfast. The hotel is further up in the city, but luckily the bus stop that runs to the beach is right in front of the hotel. We chose to walk the 10 minutes to the beach, but the hike back will be some work if you aren't in shape -- as are all of the walks on the Amalfi coast. We would stay at Posa Posa again.

3  Thank pital16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2005

The website misled us as to the actual location and we were disappointed to find the property on an awkard cliff road slope. However if you don't mind a serious walk to town, the inside of the hotel is quite nice. The cost is half of what it would take to stay closer to the center steps. The rooms were airy and large; the staff friendly. Not for those who aren't exceptionally physically fit!

11  Thank nickijags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco
15
Reviewed 9 January 2005

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2005

4  Thank irakettles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2005

4  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2004

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mdcarr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Miami, Florida
412
Reviewed 4 October 2004

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 38 in Positano
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 38 in Positano
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.3 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 38 in Positano
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posa Posa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posa Posa

Address: Via Pasitea 165, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £115 - £504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Posa Posa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star historical Hotel Posa Posa has a splendid location in the center of Positano, set in the mountain-side descending to the sea. Dècor is romantic and original, with hand painted tiling and Mediterranean colours on white backgrounds throughout the hotel room's. All the rooms, anyone different from another, are elegantly furnished and have the best comforts such as: air conditioning (heating), satellite TV, direct dial telephone, minibar, en-suite bathrooms with shower or jacuzzi and hairdryer.At the 4th level, with a wonderful panoramic view, the Restaurant Mirage. The best dishes of the regional or internation cuisine are always available. The restaurant also has a wonderful terrace overlooking the bay of Positano. It can be used for a romantic marriage.By the Restaurant there is a Bar, where you can taste cocktails and wines listening relaxing music.On the 7th floor there is a wonderful solarium with plange pool eneficial suntan.Only 20 meters there is the parking place, watched over 24hrs, not included in the cost of the hotel.A few minutes walk downhill will take you to the beach, passing boutiques and panoramic pavement cafes along the way. A circular bus routes passes outside the hotel for those days when you might prefer not to walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Posa Posa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Posa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing