We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The property is amazing. Great location, not a far walk or too many stairs (20-30 steps total?) from the main road. Peppe can help you arrange anything you want - he helped us rent a scooter. They dropped it right off at the hotel. We loved the hot tub and relaxed in it every night. The breakfast is good, but the view from the breakfast area outside is even better. Positano is a very expensive area, but this guest house is appropriately priced for the area. The restaurant the Peppe meets you are is great too. I recommend eating there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dana793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    7
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
70
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Peppe truly makes the stay in Positano unforgettable, he will personally make your requested arrangements and provides great suggestions! The hotel is has an amazing view overlooking the Mediterranean and conveniently located. Peppe made us feel like family and not guest - it was very comfortable staying here!!

Room Tip: Book in advance to ensure availability!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deesha46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Ive booked many hotel rooms before but Ive never received an email from the owner to thank me for choosing his hotel. I was delighted. It was a super nice touch. He also offered to arrange transportation to and from the airport which was also a very nice touch.

Mirroring the other reviews, he greeted us on the road and helped with our luggage, offered to make reservations for us (even changed a few for us), scheduled our transportation and left us breakfast as we also had an early flight. Such great care to details we felt like royalty.

The room was super clean, rustic and is dripping with old world charm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quicksotic17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Pepe has created such an amazing get away villa that surpassed my expectations. He reserved a car to pick us up from the airport and was there to greet us as soon as we arrived. The villa was so breathtaking and the perfect welcoming to our honeymoon. It was clean, beautiful, comfortable with amazing views. We really enjoyed the location because it was quiet and didn't require going up lots of stairs like most Positano residences. Pepe and Rachel were just so polite and accommodating and the rest of the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was served every morning sitting on the balcony looking over the Mediterranean. We couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you Pepe and Rachel!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessamh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Peppe's house must be seen to be believed... lush garden with a huge orange tree, rustic home beautifully decorated makes you feel like a native Positanian. We stayed in the Dublin room which has a private balcony with ocean and garden views... Great for those on a budget! My wife fell ill on the first night and Peppe did everything he could to help... including arranging a home visit by his family doctor. All the essentials for breakfast... Don't miss the home made lemon Tea Cake!

Room Tip: Dublin is great if you want a room with a private balcony and are on a budget. Rooms without a priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My fiancee and I spent 4 nights at La Casa di Peppe and it was great.
Peppe was very helpful, and welcoming. He made us a reservation at the parking lot, helped us with our luggage and even gave us breakfast the night before we left, since we had to leave early in the morning.
"La Casa" is beautifully decorated,
the views are stunning and makes you feel like in a true Italian villa.
Laura, the woman who works with him, is a very nice and helpful person. The breakfast was very good, we really enjoyed it. It is not a continental breakfast, but it had everything we wanted, like iogurts, bread, ham and cheese, muffins, even a delicious quiche.
The room is big, cozy, and we had the sense it had just been remodeled, it was very clean also.
Finally, La Casa is a great option for those who want to feel the atmosphere of an Italian home, instead of staying at an international standard hotel.
Thanks Peppe!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gabrielfcampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
251 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The villa is indeed marvelous, with spectacular views of the Mediterranean and the village. A bit off the village center, but with a good variety of restaurants nearby. The hotel's site cites there are only 18 steps from the main street to the villa – truth is that there are many more. There's a parking garage for EUR22/day within short distance, but you might need a porter if you have heavy luggage/older people.
We had three rooms out the five, but saw them all. The two suites (NY and London) are beautiful, with huge bathrooms and terraces, Dublin room is smaller, but still nice, San Juan and Cabarete, outside the main villa are dark, gloomy and not worth the price.
As elaborated in length below, Peppe, the owner, will be glad to connect you with local businesses (restaurants, tours) and his recommendations are trust-worthy, but do not expect any other effort by his behalf to make your stay more pleasant. Breakfast is very minimal (especially for a EUR320 per night room), there are no hot or cold beverages available outside breakfast, on a stormy night when it was almost impossible to walk outside – he really resisted us bringing take away food claiming that "there is no rain".
We had to depart a day earlier, as one of the kids got sick – Peppe insisted on getting last night's charge with a discount.
Overall, and having stayed in many B&Bs like this before, we left with the impression that the owner is in the wrong business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ABD119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giuseppe r, Owner at La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is usually not our policy to respond to reviews on Trip Advisor as we like to email our guests privately but in this case, I think that our future guests have the right to know what happened:

The stairs on the public path to the villa are 18, we don't account for the very few stairs inside the villa because most villas/houses have them. In fact, La Casa Di Peppe is one of the easiest villas/hotels to access in Positano.

Upon booking, we clarify that La Casa Di Peppe does not have parking but advise that we work with four different public parking located 150 meters from the villa.

We also offer a porter services, on request, which I did for you on arrival, so I am unsure why you have highlighted this as an issue.

In regard to your comments about the room; the London suite was occupied by other guests that were not part of your group and the San Juan room was occupied by my mother (who came to visit me for Easter) and first and foremost I would like to know how you managed to go into these rooms in the first place? I would like to point out that going into other guests rooms is forbidden and illegal in Italy, I am not sure what the policy is in Tel Aviv.

In regard to my assistance, I am shocked that you are complaining when I went above and beyond assisting you (as I do with all my guests) with booking restaurants, boat tours etc. I am unsure as to what you are referring to.

As we clarify on all of our websites, we offer a sweet breakfast that includes; freshly baked croissants and muffins, toast, Italian bread, quiche, cereal, salami, cheeses, juices, milk, yoghurt, butter and jams, a selection of teas and coffee.

We also do offer a selection of self service teas and coffees 24 hours a day. As we are a Guest House and not a hotel, we are not able to provide additional drink or food service outside these hours.

I would like to point out that when guests circumstances change, it is not the responsibility of the owner to reimburse guests if they decide to leave earlier. I was very generous in giving you a discount under the circumstances. I also did not charge you for the damage your children made throughout the rooms (leaving the walls full of chocolate from the Easter eggs) nor a charge for the two decorative pillows that were taken from the New York suite.

For these prices, we offer 1000 sq meters of property, gardens and terraces - impossible to find in Positano. Prices are clearly displayed on our websites and are more than reasonable for what we offer.

The owner,
Peppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 39 in Positano
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montemare
Hotel Montemare
#28 of 39 in Positano
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 39 in Positano
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
I Giardini dei sensi
I Giardini dei sensi
#25 of 39 in Positano
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa

Property: La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa
Address: Via Fornillo 24, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JUST OPENED (MAY 2012) !!!! La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa is one of the most beautiful, alluring and oldest places here in Positano. Thanks to the ideal location, just in front of the sea, La Casa Di Peppe offers breathtaking views. As you enter the gates and walk down the curving stairway and to the lobby, you will enter a private oasis. A hidden gem hiding amidst the lush botanical garden severed by bouganville trees, hibiscus flowers, banana plants and tropical palm trees. La Casa Di Peppe is one of the few villas in Positano that can be reached from the main street with a short walk (120 meters) and just 18 steps and that's it! All of the 5 bedrooms have high vaulted ceilings with modern elegant fixtures, air conditioning, TV (with national channels) (Sweet Buffet Breakfast Included) Each bedroom features its own private bathroom. The living room has FREE WIFI, TV with Sky Cable (international channels), a sea-view terrace. Just imagine yourself relaxing on the balcony, sipping a delicious drink, basking in the sun and soaking up the amazing view, all the while surrounded by a quiet and relaxing solarium. From La Casa di Peppe you can easily reach one of the most famous beaches here in Positano by walking down a set of magical stairs(434). This beach is named Spiaggia di Fornillo. The other renowned beach of Positano named Spiaggia Grande (Main Beach) and the Town Center is just 10 minutes by bus or 20 minutes by foot from the Villa. There are many great attractions nearby, including Church of Santa Caterina, restaurants, art galleries, boutique clothing stores, ceramic/wine bars and Positano's local delicatessen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing