We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Casa di Peppe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa
Ranked #12 of 53 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“La Casa di Peppe”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great place to stay in Positano; just a few minutes walk to some of the best restaurants in town. Peppe will make you feel like you're staying at home, and works hard to make sure your time here is truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bupa98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
77
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As written in other reviews Peppe makes you feel like family and not a guest. He is a genuinely kind person. He will arrange anything you would like and is always a phone call away if needed. The views from the hotel/villa are amazing. Eating breakfast every morning was a treat, looking out at that view!! The rooms are very clean! We loved Positano, and staying at Peppe's was the best decision we could have made! I cannot wait to return one day! We miss being there! XX Thanks again Peppe, for making our last week in Italy so memorable!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The property is amazing. Great location, not a far walk or too many stairs (20-30 steps total?) from the main road. Peppe can help you arrange anything you want - he helped us rent a scooter. They dropped it right off at the hotel. We loved the hot tub and relaxed in it every night. The breakfast is good, but the view from the breakfast area outside is even better. Positano is a very expensive area, but this guest house is appropriately priced for the area. The restaurant the Peppe meets you are is great too. I recommend eating there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dana793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Peppe truly makes the stay in Positano unforgettable, he will personally make your requested arrangements and provides great suggestions! The hotel is has an amazing view overlooking the Mediterranean and conveniently located. Peppe made us feel like family and not guest - it was very comfortable staying here!!

Room Tip: Book in advance to ensure availability!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deesha46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Ive booked many hotel rooms before but Ive never received an email from the owner to thank me for choosing his hotel. I was delighted. It was a super nice touch. He also offered to arrange transportation to and from the airport which was also a very nice touch.

Mirroring the other reviews, he greeted us on the road and helped with our luggage, offered to make reservations for us (even changed a few for us), scheduled our transportation and left us breakfast as we also had an early flight. Such great care to details we felt like royalty.

The room was super clean, rustic and is dripping with old world charm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quicksotic17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Pepe has created such an amazing get away villa that surpassed my expectations. He reserved a car to pick us up from the airport and was there to greet us as soon as we arrived. The villa was so breathtaking and the perfect welcoming to our honeymoon. It was clean, beautiful, comfortable with amazing views. We really enjoyed the location because it was quiet and didn't require going up lots of stairs like most Positano residences. Pepe and Rachel were just so polite and accommodating and the rest of the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was served every morning sitting on the balcony looking over the Mediterranean. We couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you Pepe and Rachel!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessamh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Peppe's house must be seen to be believed... lush garden with a huge orange tree, rustic home beautifully decorated makes you feel like a native Positanian. We stayed in the Dublin room which has a private balcony with ocean and garden views... Great for those on a budget! My wife fell ill on the first night and Peppe did everything he could to help... including arranging a home visit by his family doctor. All the essentials for breakfast... Don't miss the home made lemon Tea Cake!

Room Tip: Dublin is great if you want a room with a private balcony and are on a budget. Rooms without a priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.9 mi away
I Giardini dei sensi
I Giardini dei sensi
#25 of 38 in Positano
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 38 in Positano
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montemare
Hotel Montemare
#27 of 38 in Positano
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 38 in Positano
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa

Property: La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa
Address: Via Fornillo 24, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JUST OPENED (MAY 2012) !!!! La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa is one of the most beautiful, alluring and oldest places here in Positano. Thanks to the ideal location, just in front of the sea, La Casa Di Peppe offers breathtaking views. As you enter the gates and walk down the curving stairway and to the lobby, you will enter a private oasis. A hidden gem hiding amidst the lush botanical garden severed by bouganville trees, hibiscus flowers, banana plants and tropical palm trees. La Casa Di Peppe is one of the few villas in Positano that can be reached from the main street with a short walk (120 meters) and just 18 steps and that's it! All of the 5 bedrooms have high vaulted ceilings with modern elegant fixtures, air conditioning, TV (with national channels) (Sweet Buffet Breakfast Included) Each bedroom features its own private bathroom. The living room has FREE WIFI, TV with Sky Cable (international channels), a sea-view terrace. Just imagine yourself relaxing on the balcony, sipping a delicious drink, basking in the sun and soaking up the amazing view, all the while surrounded by a quiet and relaxing solarium. From La Casa di Peppe you can easily reach one of the most famous beaches here in Positano by walking down a set of magical stairs(434). This beach is named Spiaggia di Fornillo. The other renowned beach of Positano named Spiaggia Grande (Main Beach) and the Town Center is just 10 minutes by bus or 20 minutes by foot from the Villa. There are many great attractions nearby, including Church of Santa Caterina, restaurants, art galleries, boutique clothing stores, ceramic/wine bars and Positano's local delicatessen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing