We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Reginella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Reginella
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, wonderful property!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here in July2014. I can confirm the previous wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor.
The hotel is really amazing and immaculate, with very clean and comfortable rooms with wonderful bright tiled floors and bathrooms. Relaxing atmosphere with an excellent breakfast with fresh and delicious home made pastries and croissants.
Views are breathtaking and the beach area can be easily reached in 10 minutes.
Good value compared to other hotels. Thankyou Tony!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    107
    13
    9
    1
See reviews for
112
233
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is presented well and family run which is why I love it. There are no phones or coffee machines in the room. Your shampoo is in a plastic rip open bag. The sheets are clean but 70's era.

The views are beautiful and if you have the right room they are not obstructed by the building in front.

It's difficult to get to and quite a bit of a walk to the beach.

Regardless, you have family friendly service, cleanliness, views, great breakfast and in the middle of it all.

I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BuddaTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great professional and friendly staff. Clean hotel and rooms. They are big but old. Tiny TV. The openings are great to isolate the noisy street, but since there's no air conditioning, we had to leave the windows open during the night to get some fresh air. That made it almost impossible to sleep. Noisy cars, buses, scooters and people throughout the night.
Some hotels offer car parking. This doesn't, so you would have to consider an extra 25 Euro per day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, Proprietario at Hotel Reginella, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thankyou to have found time to write a review about our property.
We are very surprised to read that "there's no air conditioning" as all our rooms are air conditioned and it is difficoult to believe that you did not notice it. Should have been any problems with that we would have been happy to assist you if you only had notifed it to us.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel Reginella is wonderful. We had a large, quad room for our family of four overlooking the sea. The balcony was a fantastic place to finish our morning coffee or enjoy a bottle of wine in the evening.

Reginella has an ideal location on the street, so you do not need to hike luggage up many steps. However, there are 400 plus steps down to the beach, but the elevation is what provides the breathtaking views.

Kind staff and always willing to assist with reservations or recommendations. Five star property at a two star price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This place was exceptional! The staff was friendly, the rooms were immaculate and the view was breathtaking. The hotel is on top of the mountain. The stroll to the beach through the town gives you a chance to visit the shops. Across from the hotel are stairs to the beach which was a great way to exercise if you're up for it. We would love to make it back some day!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel Reginella was perfect! Right from check in, they make you feel like family, they even arranged a car to pick us up from the airport in Naples! 110 Euros

The room was spotless, big and Oh my, what a view! We could have stayed on our balcony forever! All the staff went out of their way to be helpful and ask about you plans for the day and give suggestions.

Each morning they have a wonderful breakfast included in the price, that consists of fresh fruit, juices, coffee or teas, fresh baked croissants, other baked goods, fresh sliced bread, cheese and a selection of meats! Wonderful in the true Italian tradition!

This is a small family owned hotel at its best! Do book if going there. We have no complaints! And again, the View was amazing!!! Best in Positano!!!!

Be sure to check out Sweet Positano 2 doors down from hotel, owned by their son Enzo, we purchased a beautiful hand painted table from him that will be an amazing piece to have at home and to remember our trip!

Room Tip: There are many stairs to get down to the beach, although a nice walk if your up for it. But you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was fantastic from the moment that we arrived. Having rented a car, as soon as we arrived outside the hotel a member of staff came outside to make space for the car to park. We took advantage of the vallet parking which was fabulous. The car was soon collected and was returned very quickly when we requested it on our last day. We had a superior sea view room which was immaculate. The view from the balcony was amazing of Positano and the sea. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very helpful throughout our stay. The location of the hotel was ideal a nice stroll along the road to the shops. Or there are some (a lot of!) steps opposite the hotel that head straight down to the beach. Close to the hotel are lovely restaurants with an amazing view these were recommended by the staff and did not disappoint. We would definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: The superior sea view rooms are worth the extra money for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToriD360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 39 in Positano
700 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 39 in Positano
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#17 of 39 in Positano
995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reginella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reginella

Property: Hotel Reginella
Address: Via Pasitea 154, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Reginella 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Reginella is a typical Mediterranean building situated in the heart of Positano. The hotel is surrounded by the most spectacular landscape of the Amalfi Coast, with the characteristic houses perched along the mountainside. La Reginella, whilst boasting stunning views, is also very convenient for the unique local shops. The beach can be reached easily on foot by a walk along the small road which passes the hotel. If you prefer, you could take the steps, the famous "Scalinatella longa, longa, longa..." of the world-famous Neapolitan song, which bring you to Positano’s beach and squares within five minutes. The large rooms, double, triple, and quadruple, are all complete with private bathrooms, air conditioning, central heating, TV, and balconies, and have a fantastic view. The balconies of all rooms overlook Positano's "Spiaggia delle Sirene," the sea, and the wonderful landscape of the Amalfi Coast. Most rooms have a bathroom decorated with the colourful tiles from Vietri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Reginella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing