We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence La Tavolozza
Ranked #14 of 50 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My best friend and I stayed here for a week at the end of May, and it was absolutely perfect!!! You cannot beat the value! The views are incredible from every room and the location is great, its right next to Le Sireneuse. Francesca & Celeste made us feel like we were part of their family, they are the sweetest! We stayed in a large apartment that had a huge terrace with the best views. I will definitely be returning next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Briana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    21
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
150
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here with 2 of my boys (11 and 13) in the triple "Pink Room" in July. They arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport (highly recommended, as he was more of a tour guide.) The residence is in a great location and the room was very clean and simple. It was wonderful to have a balcony, however, the is particular room is on the bottom floor and looks into a building, with a small but outstanding view to the side (I would highly recommend staying in the highest floor, as the views must be outstanding, I would not recommend this floor.) Due to jet lag, I was up extremely early and the nice owner made me coffee and delivered it at 6:00 in the morning (very rare in Italy!) It would have been great if some information about the town was given at check in (a map, where to go, options for what to do, where to eat, and bus information.) Eating in Positano is very expensive (the highest prices I have seen in Italy), and it made it challenging to eat well without having a kitchen.

Room Tip: Only stay n a room with a FULL ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WKCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Room 1 (was the lilac room) has a breathtaking view of the Sea and the Palazzo Murat with amazing views of the dome of the church from the balcony which is on the upper level. The room itself is spacious and well defined with lovely furniture. The bathroom is beautifully fitted out with italian tiles. This room is near the entrance and reception but there are fewer steps to negotiate and best of all this room is cheaper than the other rooms.
No matter which room you stay in - Celeste, Francesca and Paola who run La Tavolozza are just so delightful. They are bunch of hardworking, honest and helpful women. They welcome you into their guesthouse like family and treat you as such for your whole stay.
The aircon worked perfectly but found the beautiful sea breeze was sufficient with the doors open. The wifi reception was good.
Positano is a town of steps and climbs and there is no getting out of its landscape but we found at La Tavolozza we went downhill to catch the ferry to other sites such as Amalfi, Priano, Ravello etc and returned by bus which was downhill to the residence.
The residence is centrally located near the bus stop in Muilini Square, supermarket, bakery, delicatessen and many restaurants.We would recommend this residence for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Positano.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardentaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We rented 2 rooms here for 3 nights in June and absolutely loved it! Francesca & Celeste are the most charming, friendly hosts. The Inn is lovely, affordable, clean and wonderfully located! We loved eating the delicious Italian breakfast they delivered to our room on our spacious deck overlooking the sea and town. Best view!! We want to return for a longer visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I stayed 5 nights early in July 2014 and were treated like you would if one of a loving family. Francesca and her mother are perfect hosts. It is situateed as previous people have said convenient to the beach, deli, shop, eating spots as well as a downward walk to the beach and ferries. A short walk uphill gave you an expansive view of Positano and the beach.
We had a very relaxed time there and would recommend this spot to anyone,

Room Tip: We had the 'red room' which had the better view marginally from the other B & B rooms F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 515JudeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The place is close to a Sita bus stop and just a few minutes downhill walk to the beach. It has spacious rooms with homely feel. The higher floors have better views.
A note about their hospitality too. The hosts speak good English and treat you as guests staying in their house. As soon as we arrived, they sent help to carry our luggage two floors down from the entrance. They carefully suggested dining options knowing that we are vegetarians. We also have to mention the simple yet delicious breakfast that they serve. We still speak about the cappuccino and croissant we had there during our stay. On our second day, they served us some home made cakes. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely come back here during our next visit.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shailendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, tx
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Residence LA Tavolozza for 3 nights. This place is a perfect base to explore Positano as well as the surrounding Amalfi Coast. Francesca arranged a parking spot for our car at the local garage, and Paula spoke impeccable English. I could go on about the amazing coffee in the morning or the wonderful croissants, but really...it's all about the view. Our terrace looked out over the harbor, and it was simply amazing. If we ever get back to Positano...we're staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoafing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Rosa
Villa Rosa
#7 of 39 in Positano
703 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 39 in Positano
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Tavolozza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Tavolozza

Property: Residence La Tavolozza
Address: Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence La Tavolozza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Tavolozza Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing