We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, Amazing People, Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Punta Regina
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon in Italy an by far the best decision that we made wAs to go to Positano for 5 nights. The area is absolutely beAutiful with jaw dropping views no matter where you are located.
As far as Punta Regina:
1. Very Clean
2. Hospitality is amazing. (guisepina, francesca, and cannot forget my midnight desk man Antonio--- he was quiet the first night but once we started to talk to him he was also a Gem to the hotel)
3. Restaurants- the resturants near the hotel were unbelievably tasty. Seafood was so so fresh!
4. Location: good location, but also good exercise to get to the beach, but we didnt mind!
5. Day trips- easily accessible to day trips to Capri, Sorrento, Ravello, Naples, Praiano, etc...

We hope to make a stop again to Positano!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NRuff1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

Wonderful,beautifully decorated, immaculately clean hotel that is perfectly located in this vertical village between the beach and the top of the town. The rooms are incredibly large (especially for Europe) and although we didn't use it every room that we stayed in had a pull out sofa... so it would be a great deal for families.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packedpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This was our 3rd trip to Italy and in June 2011, we repeated our wonderful holiday on the Amalfi coast at hotel Punta Regina.
It was, just as the previous year, perfect. We had the same room, which we loved: on the 3rd floor, with a balcony overlooking the sea. A lovely touch – a welcome back letter and a chilled bottle of Berlucchi awaited our arrival. What a way to start our fortnight there!
And all the memories of the previous year, came flooding back – such as the large airy, well appointed room with gleaming tiled floor; comfortable and spacious twin beds and a very typical bathroom which we loved just as much as last time.
The welcome was as warm as ever. Giuseppina and Francesca on reception were as always incredibly helpful and friendly. Gianluigi, Alessandro and Luca on breakfast, bar and car duty – as efficient as ever!
An added bonus was that Gianluigi’s lovely wife Benedetta was back in full swing this year, so we had lots of lovely chats with her too.
Guess where as are going next year?

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jubruxella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

A wonderful small hotel (only 18 rooms) with everything to offer. A fantastic staff led by Francesca and Guiseppina who will tend to your every need and are always friendly and happy to help with suggestions. The rooms are spacious and clean and have very large terraces overlooking the city of Positano and the sea. The bathrooms are modern and fully equipped. The location is supurb, near many of the best restaurants in Positano and easy to get to the Harbor and shops by following the road or using the many steps to take one to the city center. A buffet breakfast is served on the upper Terrace overlooking the city and the sea and is quite complete with eggs, fruit, pastries, bread, yogurt, etc. A great place to start the day.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 24, very nice and has the largest Terrace, to relax after a busy day touring the are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdrl850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benedettar, Direttore at Albergo Punta Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2011

Dear Guests,

we are very happy to read that your experience with us at the Punta Regina has been so pleasant, it is very important for us to know that the rooms comforts, the facilities activated and the attention of the entire staff in all the services offered have reached our intent to have happy and satisfied guests.
We do look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Gianluigi - at ponto Regina very attentive host , nothing is too much trouble. Alexandro waiter with the blue eyes.
The breakfast terrace overlooks the the lovely little harbour and ancient watchtower . The breakfast was fantastic and without a doubt the best of the holiday. Nothing was forgotten, from scrambled egg and bacon to heart shaped pastries, fresh fruit,yoghurt and cereals. The breakfast area was immaculate with a shaded terrace allowing you to sit back,relax and take in the stunning view which looks unto Li liga island (rooster island)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italian98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benedettar, Direttore at Albergo Punta Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are happy to know that your staying at the Punta Reginahas been so pleasant. We do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We enjoyed Positano so much due to this wonderful hotel with their kind and courteous staff. Our room was clean and spacious with a great terrace overlooking the water. Every morning we started our day on their large breakfast terrace enjoying the delicious assortment of eggs, pastries, fruit, cheeses and cereal overlooking Positano. The staff was so helpful with our questions regarding touring the neighboring towns and shopping.Every day ended with romantic dinners based on recommendations from the staff, who were so helpful getting us reservations. The location is great as it is close to some of the finer restaurants and shopping in the area with a short walk to the beach. My husband and I hope to return to this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel5361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benedettar, Direttore at Albergo Punta Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2011

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your kind comment about the Punta Regina, we will do our best to make this gem even more precious. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

When we return to Positano we will again stay at the Punta Regina. On our first trip to Italy, and the first hotel in which we stayed, we could not have asked for anything more. As others have said, Francesca is a wonderful asset for the Punta Regina. After a long day of travel she easily (and happily) laid out recommendations for what to take in around the city over the next few days. .The breakfast on the upstairs patio overlooking the ocean was breathtaking and actually makes you want to get out of bed to start the day. The rooms are very clean and on the second floor the terraces/patios are a great place to sit outside and relax. The only real downside to staying at the Punta Regina is when you check out...because you already want to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawkeyeStateNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.2 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
914 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 38 in Positano
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £158 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of "Li Galli" island and the tower "Clavel", but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing