We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Punta Regina
Nearby Hotels
US$1,000
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$924
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Giardini dei sensi(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$595
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$573
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
US$689
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$626
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$914
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$852
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$800
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$693
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
US$990
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$935
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2,266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
728
87
16
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
87
16
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceoutdoor jacuzzisuperior deluxe roomour honeymoonpastriesamalfi coastthird floordinner reservationsbreakfast areaboutique hotelevery morninglarge roombeautiful hotelsea viewlounge chairsstayed nightstop floor
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family of four stayed at Punta Regina from June 18-22. The entire staff was so helpful and warm, not only during our four day stay, but for months in advance making sure we had appropriate transportation to/from the hotel. We got two rooms, one for our two boys that was on the first floor and was probably one of their lower rate rooms, but was still pretty good for an 11 & 13 year old boy. The room my wife and I had was a virtual Garden of Eden. The terrace was huge, the views extraordinary, etc... The breakfast was included and, you just can't beat the views. But what really made this experience special was the helpful/warm staff, the beauty of the location, and the comfort of the rooms.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We could not have asked for a more amazing place to stay in Positano! We can only praise this hotel - large, clean and quiet room; amazing views; lovely and helpful staff! Breakfast was almost always the best part of our day - sitting to eat on a beautiful open terrace with uninterrupted views of the Amalfi coast and Positano itself. We know where we'll be staying when we return one day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUS_Sharmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for a week in early May and we cannot say enough wonderful things about it. From the moment we checked in the staff was so gracious and helpful. Our room overlooked the Amalfi coast which should be on everyone list of beautiful places to see. Our room was very spacious with a nice balcony and a lovely large(for Italy) bathroom.the breakfast on the roof where the pool is was great and very fresh. No rush to finish because the view from there took your breath away. You walk everywhere in Positano and the shopping was fun and first class, especially the ceramics! The staff will recommend great restraunts and everyone of them were great. The tiny Catholic Church just down from the hotel will refresh your soul! Don't miss the Punto Regina!

Room Tip: Stay on a floor with a balcony. There are only 21 rooms!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatAustin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Although I wish our room would've had a nicer view (our room was on the first floor and all we could see is the street), the staff was helpful and accommodating. I stayed there with a friend while on a study abroad vacation, and am glad that we made the choice to stay at Punta Regina rather than a hostel. They knew my name before I even introduced myself, and the complimentary breakfast every morning was amazing. I would recommend asking for a room on a higher floor for a view of the ocean, but despite that, it was well worth the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor do not have a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexstrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Despite bad weather, with thunderstorms, we spent 6 fantastic days in beautyful Positano at Albergo Punta Regina.
The rooms are pretty big and beautyful. We stayed in no 26, a superiore room, with a large terrace with sunbeds, a little garden and a fantastic sea view. Very comfortabe and very big (!) bed. Generally very good sleepin quality, silent. As the rest of the hotel, the room was perfectly clean all the time.

The large roof terrace is really nice. With breakfast area (delicous), small pool, sunbeds and a stunning view!

We loved the walk down to Positano, charming, and up on the way home. Not far at all, as some reviewers write. With all the lovely food you can get in he area it does you good to walk up along the road or the stairs.

Finally, I have to mentioned the great service we got from adorable Francesca and Giusseppina. The where helpful already before we arrived, gave us several advices for our preparations. the trip wouldn't have been the same without their kind help. The made all our restaurant bookings. If you are planning to visit the hotel and area, let them do the bookings for you. it will guarantee you a nice table and service. We visited Bucca di Bacco (twice), La Tagliata, La Terra, da Vincenzo, Chez Black, Bagno d'Arienzo and Saraceno D'Oro (see own reviews).

If you plan to spend time on the beach, don't hesitate to go directly to the small private beach, Arienzo, run by a family. They pick you up in a boat down the dock (free). At the beach they also run a small very nice restaurant. Charming, and delicious food.

The only negative thing to say about our stay, is that the terrace in out room could have been nicer furnitured and maintained.

I would definitly like to come back to Punta Regina.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews