We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views! Friendly, attentive staff! BOOK IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albergo Punta Regina
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Views! Friendly, attentive staff! BOOK IT!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I just spend 10 glorious days at the Albergo Punta Regina, and let me just say, the photos and reviews do NOT do this place justice!

Firstly, we loved how friendly and small the staff at Punta Regina was. You always saw the same, familiar faces that learned who you were by name. They are all from the area since birth and, on top of that, good friends. There are good vibes happening at this place all the time. We had never been to this region of Italy before, so they were more than knowledgable to give suggestions, book reservations for us, transfers, whatever we needed, they could figure it out. By our 2nd week they knew our pool 'routine' and the minute we walked upstairs they had towels ready for us. Those little things make you feel relaxed and very special.

Secondly, the hotel itself it just glorious. If you like unique rooms with stunning rooms (we stayed in room 33, highly recommend...helloooooo outdoor bathtub!) Most of the guests were couples, both young and old, and so nice to chat with while sitting up on the terrace in the infinity pool. Sure, if you order a drink from the bar at the terrace it will probably cost you 7-8 euros, but they also bring you chips/peanuts to go along with it. I know it isn't much but it is a nice touch. The way the sun sets from the terrace is a nice 'watch' sort of speak, as it goes behind the huge mountain around the time you should probably head down to clean up for dinner. perfect! The location is ideal for those who want the option of strolling into the heart of Positano but having some peace and quiet at the end of the day (the downtown can be a bit overwhelming with tourists on the weekends).

One thing we should say we were super surprised about was the extensive breakfast in the morning. We were expecting some sort of a roll and a piece of fruit, but they had everything! Cereals, warm pastries, eggs, etc. Outstanding! We filled up on breakfast and generally were not hungry until late in the afternoon. The staff us usually set up earlier than 8AM, so don't be afraid to walk up and chit chat and get a latte.;)

Honestly, this is the first vacation we have taken together where we said "we WILL come back". There was something for everyone and we were heartbroken to leave. Book it. It is totally worth it.

Room Tip: We loved Room #33 as it had an outdoor bathtub. Our last night we moved down to room #23 and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris10beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    81
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
103
509
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
229 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to a warm Welcome. It was everything we had hoped for. We were shown to our room and the balcony doors were swung open to the most marvellous view.

The room was excellent. It was large, with a lengthy balcony, where you could relax absorbing the atmosphere. The bed was huge and very comfortable. It had ample wardrobe space with a great selection of hangers.

The breakfast terrace is next to the pool. The breakfast itself was plentiful, with a wide range of fruits, cooked egg, pastries, cereals, meats, cheeses. Be careful not to get fat.

The pool is small but ample. The sun loungers are a welcome. We enjoyed a simple lunch here one if the days. It was nice.

As locations go, this is the slightly quieter side of town, but it is only 10 minutes walk from the centre. There are some excellent restaurants close by - Next2 and Da Vincenzo are very good, as is Saranceno D'Oro.

We were sorry to have left, and hope to return in the future. Many thanks to all the staff?

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Splodge48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here during our 2 week honeymoon and our only regret is not staying longer! This was the best hotel we stayed in, the infinity pool overlooking the sea cliffs was outrageous! Great location and extremely helpful staff, Francesca was so nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Punta Regina for 4 nights during our honeymoon and we couldnt have asked for a better time. The room was amazing - clean, pretty, roomy and comfy. The staff was great as well - housekeeping always kept our room in perfect order and always restocked the mini bar right away. Speaking of staff, my wife and I still talk about Francesca and how we wish every hotel in the world would have someone like her. From advice for restaurants to the perfect welcoming attitude at all hours - she was perfect. Breakfast was great as well with a mix of pastries, fruit, meat, eggs and coffees. And the view from the pool / breakfast area is truly amazing. We hope to visit here again but we will elect not to drive the roads from Naples

Room Tip: Get a room with a hot tub and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at this fabulous hotel from 23.6.14 - 3.7.14. Well what can i say....fabulous from start to finish!! We stayed in Room 24 for 10 nights - our room was amazing with spectacular views that we could enjoy from our own private terrace. The staff were so helpful and kind and arranged our transfers to and from the airport - they were always on hand to give us any help we needed. We certainly picked the best hotel and place to spend our honeymoon. We dined at some of the best restaurants we've ever been to - we can highly recommend Da Vincenzo and Restaurant Max - Vincenzo is down the main street on the left hand side if you are walking into Positano, you cant miss it. Max is down the cobbled street near the beach and is the best seafood we have ever had. If you come out of the hotel and turn right there are two restaurants that we loved - Next2 which is very snazzy :) and a mediterranean that has the best atmosphere where you are serenaded by the waiters. Back to the hotel....we cant rate this place highly enough, we really didnt want our holiday to end - if anyone is thinking about holidaying in Positano this really is a fantastic place to stay. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our honeymoon so special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We started out in room 23 because we changed our dates a few times so we had to transfer after the first night. It was actually quite lovely with a large patio and beautiful views. We noticed the rooms to our right and left both had jacuzzi tubs on their patios. The bathrooms are updated and there is a nice mini fridge in all rooms. We moved to room 33 with a balcony and larger room, a few steps up was the patio with a great pool, lounge chairs and casual snack and breakfast area. We had a jacuzzi tub on the balcony in this room but never got to try it out. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful, it is located about a 20 minute walk from the center of town and very close to steep, and i mean steep steps to the beach. We took the steps down and walked the road up to our hotel many many times. Lots of great restaurants close by. Highly recommend, thank you Josephina for all your patience with us and Francesca too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The manager at Punta Regina treated us clueless Americans with such patience and kindness - what excellent hosts! We speak very little Italian so their excellent English was so helpful and gracious, and they made local reservations for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GardenLady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
998 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 39 in Positano
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Property: Albergo Punta Regina
Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#11 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of "Li Galli" island and the tower "Clavel", but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing