We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime...simply breathtaking!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Punta Regina
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to Positano, this stunning & romantic boutique hotel deserves it's high regard - Francesca, Gianluigi & staff were incredible & always warm & welcoming. The views from our Room (36) brought tears of joy... The room was large, pristinely clean, comfortable & we felt so at home. A turn down service at night was lovely, & the rooftop terrace with wet edge pool for breakfast/cocktails was magnificent - views was to die for!
Situated a 10 minute walk to the centre of town & beach, and perched halfway up the hill is the ideal spot... The stairs of Positano are killer! We arrived by limo which was perfect - delivered directly to the door! We have stayed in many 5 star hotels, & this rates super high for value & comfort. A return trip is a definite & Punta Regina will be our hotel of choice. Thank you Francesca & team!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and i spent 4 incredible nights in this amazing hotel .The view from our room was breathtaking !The staff,first class ,they could not be more accommodating.Every morning ,we enjoyed our delightful breakfast up on the roof top overlooking the Sea .We cannot wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: We recommend the 3rd floor balcony room for the beautiful view of the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Punta Regina in May. It is a wonderful hotel with excellent staff. Our room had a lovely large terrace overlooking the sea with a hot tub. The view from the room was breathtaking!
If you have a rental car, be sure to make a reservation. The hotel has a very small garage. The breakfast room off of the roof terrace was enjoyable and the food was fantastic! I cannot wait to go back. We walked to the shops and boats below -- interesting walk down and back! Would recommend Punta Regina in a heart-beat!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksisters3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Came here with my mom to do the path of the gods and enjoy Positano for a few days. What a beautiful hotel. The view from the terrace is incredible and will take your breath away. The staff was excellent and made you feel like family. The breakfast was top notch and so enjoyable with views of the water and cliff side. Our room was incredibly spacious with a balcony where you could see the water. When I come back to Positano I will be staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Friends recommended The Punta Regina to us and we could not have been happier. The view is out of a postcard, getting a room with a terrace was one of the best decisions we made, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast and pool on the rooftop were fantastic! The front desk staff was so helpful and kind that we felt so taken care of. They made excellent dinner recommendations and reservations for us and even called our next hotel to arrange for transportation. The hotel is also in a great location- not too high on the steps, not too low, lovely walk down to the beach and great restaurants nearby. We cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Well worth doing a room with a balcony or terrace- incredible views to enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I got married in Positano on July 7. We visited Positano and stayed at Punta Regina in 2013 and thought why not get married in Positano!
This time we stayed for 7 nights and it felt like we had never left! Josie and Luigi made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door! We needed our wedding clothes dry cleaned and this was done at a low cost and quick efficiency! The room we stayed in had the outdoor jacuzzi and amazing views! Definitely an amazing place to stay in an amazing part of the world! Do yourself a favour and treat yourself to a bit of luxury and book yourself a stay at Punta Regina! Thanks again to ALL the amazing staff at Punta Regina for making our special day all the more special!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris_3305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had been travelling through the south of France and Italy for 6 weeks when we reached Positano and Albergo Punta Regina - Positano was just in time to take a deep breathe. We were given a warm welcome when we arrived and this friendly feeling stayed during our stay. The views from our room and the balcony matched the postcards which as we all know is a real bonus. Our room was comfortable and clean with a balcony you could hold a function on - it was that big. Breakfasts on the balcony were a highlight and its an easy 10-15 minute walk down the road to the village. Small shops and restaurants to see as you walk down. We were in town for Positano's patron Saints day so we had a fire works display at night from the beach and we attended the church service for the blessing of the dogs - there were many dogs outside the church with their owners for the blessing - something very different. The only downside was we didnt stay long enough and made the mistake of moving down to Sorrento for a couple of nights. You could easily to 7 days here amd make Sorrento a day trip if you want. The restaurants in Positano are excellent and we really enjoyed Next2, Da Vincenzo and Saranceno D'Oro. This is a good hotel - recommended!!

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony and a view if your budget permits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrumanWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 38 in Positano
985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#6 of 38 in Positano
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 38 in Positano
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £218 - £529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of "Li Galli" island and the tower "Clavel", but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing