We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Price & Beautiful Place Above Positano with Awesome Owners”
Review of Villa Palumbo B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Palumbo B&B
Ranked #24 of 53 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I choose this location mainly because of the price and the reviews on Tripadvisor. I must admit for the price I was hopeful but not expecting too much, however, it was perfect and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean with an amazing terrace overlooking the interior of Postiano. The AC worked great and they even put a couple of large bottles of water in the fridge for us.

The owners brought down breakfast every morning with fresh squeezed OJ for me and specially-requested fresh squeezed lemons for my wife along with espresso and yummy croisants. We enjoyed this breakfast every morning on the terrace with a nice breeze and an amazing view.

We loved the place so much we decided to stay for another night and the owners were extremely accomodating. They didn't have availability but called some other places for us and worked out a deal for us at another hotel, but in the end another guest from the hotel left early so we got to stay in our room for the entire stay. Again, they did all of this for us without any hesitation.

I highly recommend this place especially if you can get in for less than $110 like I did.

Tips
-Park on the main road in the white spaces for free during your stay and then walk everywhere in the town. Parking otherwise is impossible or expensive.
-There is a little store down the road about 100 feet where can you buy your basic needs and snacks. Keep in mind that it closes for a while in the afternoon.
-There are a few different sets of stairs down to the beach but I suggest the steps next to Hotel Villa Franca about 250 feet down the road from the hotel. it seems to be the most direct route and has some great views of the water along the way.
-Go to Spiaggia del Fornillo (Fornillo beach) if you want to get some sun. It's cheaper than the main touristy beach with more options and in my opinion it's prettier.

Room Tip: We had room 21. It's the only one we saw but it was huge with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tftjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

This is a great B&B with beautiful views overlooking Positano. We stayed here for 3 nights and found this to be one of the best places we stayed at during our two week trip to Italy. It was definitely the best value. The room was spacious with a nice-sized terrace. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Our breakfast was brought to the terrace every morning. We also finished our days drinking wine on the terrace. This B&B is toward the top of Positano which we actually found to be a positive thing. We would take the stairs down to town and walk back along the streets to get home. We found some nice restaurants along our walk and there is a small market a very short walk from Villa Palumbo. I would highly recommend Villa Palumbo for a stay in Positano.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room at Villa Palumbo. I believe they all face the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlrgrl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed from Aug 25 thru September 4. The staff treated us like family. The rooms are very clean. Linens are fresh and clean. Wonderful continental breakfast. We had breakfast every morning and wine each evening on our terrace overlooking Positano. Safe and secure. Air conditioning worked well. Bathroom is clean and has plenty of room. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tcherrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

i have mostly good things to say about this charming b&b:
-excellent hosteses that do their best to please you
-big room, very clean, good a/c, fridge
-lovely balcony in the room, where breakfast is served daily
-nice breakfast (croisants, toasts, jam, butter, nutela, capucino and canned juice)
-the rooms are rasonably quiet
-bus stop almost in front of the hotel
-good matress!

The very few cons/coments:
-breakfast can get boring after the 3th day
-it is 500 steps from the beach (you could take the bus, though)
-the room, despite nice and clean is simple/traditional in decoration!which was fine for us, specially giventhe competitive price

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudiapacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I travel a lot and this is one of the best place I have experienced.Wonderful location. Fabulous room with balcony ovelooking Positano. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast - on your own balcony with beautiful view of the bay and city. Strongly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Positano is colours, architecture of the houses, flowers, beautiful sea and marvellous food. But Positano is also stairs, noise and heat. Well: if you stay in Villa Palumbo B&B you can only have the best part.

You can go down to the centre through easy stairs. You can have your day at the sea, visit Positano enjoy the food and then, take a bus back to Villa Palumbo and leave both the noise and the heat.

In 5 minutes you are on the balcony of VP, and from there you can have a marvellous sight of Positano from distance, look at it as a Christmas crib and enjoy the beautiful air.

Moreover the family that run the B&B is really friendly courteous and gentle.

Unforgettable breakfasts on the balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mevaleau69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Dimora del Podesta
Dimora del Podesta
#5 of 53 in Positano
211 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Casa Belvedere
B&B Casa Belvedere
#25 of 30 in Positano
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Positano B&B
Positano B&B
#41 of 53 in Positano
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Venus Inn B&B Positano
Venus Inn B&B Positano
#20 of 53 in Positano
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Verde
Villa Verde
#40 of 53 in Positano
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Casa Nilde
B&B Casa Nilde
#14 of 53 in Positano
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Palumbo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Palumbo B&B

Address: Via Pasitea 334, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range: £68 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
villa palumbo is a bed & breakfast family owned where you will find all the courtesy and hospitality. An ideal location of tranquilly and quiet created to enjoy one of the most enchanting landscape in the world positano the pearl of the amalfi coast.Villa palumbo provide air conditionated rooms,minibar,internet wireless,private bathwith shower,and phon. Every room has a view terrace surrounded of flowers, a delicious breakfast is served'till 11,00 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Palumbo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing