We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soo nice! ”
Review of Villa Palumbo B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Palumbo B&B
Ranked #24 of 53 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. Steps to the beach and bus back landing just outside the hotel. Great rooms with a fridge. Fantastic balcony with flowers, table and chairs and an umbrella. Very cool breakfast. You call in the morning and they bring it to your room and the balcony. Nice feeling with the brothers that run it. Recommended!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Booked this place due to rating on TA and very reasonable price - was not disappointed!

Service was great (esp. for Italy) - Antonio was brilliant everyday and always very pleasant! He makes the stay so much better and seems to work quite hard to keep everything running well!

The included breakfast was fine but what really made the difference was the view!!! While not facing the sea, Villa Palumbo's rooms look out into the hills which are breathtaking, trust me you will not be upset with the gorgeous mountains towering over you while you enjoy your coffee and croissant in the morning!

About 15min walk downhill to the beach/ferries - a TON of stairs but by Positano standards it's not bad and well situated to many good restaurants.

Highlight of our trip to Italy. Will definitely be returning to Antonio's B&B again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr00bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a wonderful B&B just on the top of the Positano centre. To get to the centre is a 10 minute walk down the stairs or can be done by taxi. Excellent value compared to other hotels in Positano. The benefit from being on the hill is the breathtaking views from the room balcony's that can be enjoyed during the daily breakfast in bed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAViscosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I spent 3 nights at Villa Palumbo (also known as Positano BB) and could not recommend the place more highly. To start, with Antonio, the owner, as well as all the staff, is a wonderful host and nothing is too much trouble. He is welcoming, efficient and eager to make you feel like you are the only guests staying there. He kindly took care of our bags upon check out, which was at 11am and our bus wasn't until 3pm

ROOMS: We stayed in room 31. The B&B is very clean, rooms serviced every morning, comfy with simple Italian furnishings and wonderful private terraces where your breakfast is hand-delivered and served every morning from 8am. The value for money for the size of room and level of comfort is wonderful. Make sure to turn the water temperature carefully in the shower and taps, as it can get very hot very quick.

LOCATION: Be sure, if coming from Sorrento, to get off at the first Positano bus stop - Positano, Chiesa Nuova, NOT Positano Centrale. From PCN, it's a 3-5 minute walk down hill to get to the B&B. The locals seem to know the place as Villa Palumbo if you get lost but if you choose the right bus stop then it's very easy. Two options to then take you to the centre/the beach. Follow the stairs down from the main road just after you exit the B&B, to Spiagge (beach) but take care and flat shoes. 5/6 minute walk down stairs through little alleys and local houses. Strongly advise walking back up to the B&B along the main road, Via Pasitale, takes about 15 minutes and only feels like an incline. Stairs down, road up.

NEARBY: Wonderful views of the Positano hills, a good grocer about 50 meters walk, a post box and lots and lots of good restaurants. Our favourites were Hotel La Gabrisa, Il Fornillo and Ristorante il Capitano Pizzeria - all have superior views of the sea/coast line and are well priced with excellent food. The best ice cream place was just approaching the centre, Positano Bakery, just before the road forks in two directions

I would definitely return to Positano and would stay at Villa Palumbo again. It is so good to find a well-run, clean and cosy family B&B where you are so eager to review it so that people can share your experience! Definitely look this one up

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FBailey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day stay in villa palumba , we can say in all honesty that this
establishment is a real treasure, from the moment we were greeted by the host antonio to the moment we left we felt very much at home,we had a beautiful breakfast on the sun drenched
terrace each morning, housekeeping was first class.
the bb is 2 minutes walk to the bus stop,buses run every half hour to town centre and take 7 minutes, the steps are an option,we are a couple in our sixties and we had no problem with
them,the view from the room and terrace at night is priceless.We had an accidental wine
spillage in our room and Antonio was so understanding. thank you Antonio.We highly reccomend
this bb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmydrogheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

well we stayed here for 5 nightsin june 2014 as we were attending a wedding. Where will I start, on arriving met by the simply wonderful Antonio who owns the b&b he is just brillant really friendly very helpful with bus times ferries anything you need to know he is your guy. The is simply authentic, clean, bathroom roomy shower great bed good. Fresh clean towels and clean room every day. The breakfast is brought to your room each morning by Antonio and a big smile. Huge breakfast tea/coffee or a pot if u so wish just ask, juice,croissants,toasts ham, cheeses,spreads etc.... overlooking theses wonderful cliffs and valleys it will take your breath away.
Bus stop is right beside b&b and will take to to the center(Beware lots & lots & more steps take comfy walking shoes no high heels), lots of little mini markets/shops beside you if you want to fill your fridge up with wine/prosecco and nibbles. Positano is only what I can describe as breath taking the views are spectacular. Restaurants are all excellent my favourite Chez Black for pizzas/pasta, Il Fornilla another brillant one. The wedding was hosted in Rada beautiful views again from the terrace, also a sushi bar there and piano bar it is a little more expensive but worth a visit. We also took bus up to La Tagliata top of the cliff definitely worth a visit.
Back to villa Palumbo we have no hesitation in recommending any of our friends to stay here and if we ever lucky enough to get back to Positano in the future this is where we will stay........

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony view to the cliff side so all are wonderful....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Villa Palumbo is a great B&B. having your breakfast on the terasse with an amazing view on Positano is priceless. It is well located, 5 min away from the center by staires. It is also very close to Sita buses (bar International stop) wich take you to Sorrento and Amalfi. And most importantly, Antonio will make you feel at home.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank adel1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Bougainville
Hotel La Bougainville
#23 of 38 in Positano
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Antonietta
Villa Maria Antonietta
#21 of 53 in Positano
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Positano B&B
Positano B&B
#41 of 53 in Positano
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Palme
Hotel Villa delle Palme
#6 of 53 in Positano
334 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Mamma Rosa Positano
B&B Mamma Rosa Positano
#2 of 53 in Positano
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Palumbo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Palumbo B&B

Address: Via Pasitea 334, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range: £61 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
villa palumbo is a bed & breakfast family owned where you will find all the courtesy and hospitality. An ideal location of tranquilly and quiet created to enjoy one of the most enchanting landscape in the world positano the pearl of the amalfi coast.Villa palumbo provide air conditionated rooms,minibar,internet wireless,private bathwith shower,and phon. Every room has a view terrace surrounded of flowers, a delicious breakfast is served'till 11,00 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Palumbo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing