We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place to stay in Positano”
Review of Villa Nettuno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Nettuno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

After reading reviews online, we decided to stay at Villa Nettuno for our honeymoon trip. We loved it! By the pictures, comments and price, I figured we were pretty much paying for the view and that's it. I was wrong, this place has a gorgeous walk way filled with beautiful plants and flowers with scenic balconies and common areas. Claudio was great and helped us with anything we needed for our stay. He also recommended 2 restaurants which we went to both numerous times during our trip because they were so good but not expensive compared to every other place. He also gave us beach towels for the whole time we were there which was perfect. We were surprised to find out they and made our bed and gave us new towels everyday. We never had an issue with the internet and it worked great when we were there. I would definitely recommend to anyone! Cant wait to go back one day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Villa Nettuno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights as we had a wedding to attend at the main church in Positano. The location was perfect only 10 min walk down the stairs to the church. The host was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble he was always there to help and give you any advice. The room has balcony with a view of the ocean its breathtaking. We were in a room for 3 people so was quite large and bathroom was good size, really enjoyed the room. Yes there is about 60 steps to get up to Villa Nettuno and with heavy suitcases it is challenging, but its all part of the experience and the whole of Positano is built on many many many steps. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ola_lipinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my mother for three nights. First night was spent in a twin room and then we were upgraded free of charge to a family room. The man was lovely and very helpful. The accommodation is about a ten minute walk from the beach and is a great spot. No breakfast unfortunately but still great value for money considering you're in Positano. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dece83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in June and it was fantastic. It is simple and no frills but it was spotlessly clean and the views were stunning. Claudio is a wonderful host who takes care of your every need. There is wifi but it only works sometimes. It seems like every restaurant in Positano has free wifif though so it wasn't a bother to us if we couldn't get it in the hotel room. There are quite a few steps but after all the pizza and pasta, it was welcome exercise! It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach on the street and about 5 minutes by the steps. We loved it and would go back in a heartbeat! Positano is paradise!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for somewhere to stay in Positano that wouldn't break the budget, but was also within walking distance of the main village, as we decided due to Amalfi Coast's famously crazy roads, that we wouldn't hire a car (which meant we'd be on foot). Boy, did we find the right place! We absolutely loved it. Every room has a balcony and ocean view. We had fly screen so we could keep the doors open overnight. There was a fridge so we could keep food and beers in the fridge and some breakfast. The bathroom was just fine. The bed was very comfortable. The room was HUGE with plenty of space and high ceilings. Everything was very clean. We even got new towels every day (you don't even get that in 5star hotels these days). It is definitely very basic, but that is all we wanted, a lovely clean bed, with an ocean view, close to the town centre. BINGO. The owner was very friendly and very helpful in all regards. He recommended several restaurants (Cafe Positano 1 minute away, and one called Saraceno D'Oro about 10 minutes walk) that were both brilliant (eat pizza at Cafe positano for a cheap lunch for positano, with an beautiful view!). There is a little deli 3 minutes away with all the basics - food and wine and toiletries etc. To get back up to the hotel from the main village is a bit of a steep stair climb, but then again, so is everywhere in Positano - a lot of the super posh hotels are even higher. There is a longer but much less taxing route too if you really can't be bothered with the stairs, so not really a problem. One thing is that it's a bit hard to find the first time, so keep an eye out for (or ask directions for) Restaurant il Capitano and the entrance is right opposite.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equal, although I noticed one or two didn't have any fly screens which you...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajl12377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The Villa Nettuno offers good value accommodation in the tourist hot spot of Positano. Our room had a superb view over the sea. Like most places in Positano you cannot park outside the Hotel, although you can stop temporarily to unload your luggage. Access to the rooms is via many steps so beware if you are not fit or have heavy luggage. The owner is charming and very helpful and will advise on discounted parking further down the road. The Hotel is very close to excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a sea view and are high enough for road noise not to be a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is a gem of a place - immaculately clean, large room with a balcony and a great view of the water. But the best part was Claudio, the owner. He was always there and had great advice about finding our way around. We wanted to hike but didn't realize that the trail left from a village above Positano. Claudio cleared this up and told us we could catch a bus there or wall the 2000 steps. Just a great little place. If you are going to walk from the bus stop be ready for a decently long walk (20 minutes) down the road which is narrow and not very pedestrian friendly. The taxis charge a minimum of 20 euro for a trip because of the long one-way road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirl585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.0 mi away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#31 of 38 in Positano
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 38 in Positano
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#10 of 38 in Positano
741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nettuno

Address: Via Pasitea 208, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Positano
Price Range: £87 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nettuno Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing