We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LITTLE FLOWER

AMAZING VIEW FROM TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AMAZING VIEW FROM TERRACE
LITTLE FLOWER VILLA TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
AMAZING VIEW FROM TERRACE
LITTLE FLOWER VILLA
TERRACE
VIEW FROM THE TERRACE
PATIO
PATIO
FULL MOON NIGHT
LOCAL POTTERY
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
GARDEN with LEMON and FIG TREE
AMALFI COAST
AMALFI COAST
POSITANO'S MAIN BEACH VIEW
15th AUGUST IN POSITANO
31/12/2014 SNOW IN POSITANO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
cmfrank5
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

If you are searching for a beautiful, comfortable, well equipped home with stunning views, this is the house for you. The owners are a wonderful family who really care about making your stay as comfortable as can be. They are easy to contact and get back to you quickly. A plus, the WIFI is fantastic! Also, easy access to the food market, liquor store and many superb restaurants surround their house. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Hi Michelle, we are so happy know that you have spent a nice stay.
Thank you again.
We wish all the best!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin J
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very charming spacious house. Located centrally with a wonderful view the owners are very helpful on everything it is defenitely a most in positano

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks to you again. For us it is a pleasure help our guests for to a comfortable stay.
We wish all the best!!!
Ciao.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTravel...
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing outdoor living!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Multiple outdoor decks and patios to enjoy the wonderful views! Laura and family were great from first inquiry to check out - also helped us arrange taxi's for various excursions/transfers. Comfortable beds and bathrooms. Great kitchen. Most of all though - the views from bedrooms, decks, and patios made each day special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you so much!!!!
Hope see you again!
All the best!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankod51
Positano, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful villa in a great location”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are impressed by the space and ammenities in the villa .It is very clean and attractive . We were close to the mini mart , and of course there are tester aunts everywhere .
Couldn't have asked for more

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
It was a pleasure to have met you, we are glad to know you had a good stay. Thanks again for choosing our home.
We wish you all the best!!!
Bye!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet Central Spacious Superb View”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 7 nights Oct 2016 with one child, the house is very spacious with two clean bathrooms and a huge clean kitchen. We asked Laura to help us arrange private transfer, and Laura's son greeted us at the steps, and gave us a great overview of town.

When coming to Positano here are some tips. Its a couples place. Kids activities are limited to the beach which is stones not sand. We had an awesome tie enjoying this but for alot of people I think that plus the 1,000+ steps a day might be an issue. Prices here are high even mid-October, expect to spend EUR 100+ per meal in restaurants. There are great options for pizza take-away and always Italian fast-food like Arancini and Cannoli avalable everywhere.

The supermarkets are right up the steps, its a 5-minute walk, bring your own bags. Southern Italy has not caught up with the fact that plastic bags are ecologically evil - they will give you new plastic for free at every shop so you have to refuse it and they look confused.

There are AMAZING sights from here. The walk up the road to Montepertuso taking about an hour is so worth it. You can walk up to the hole in the cliff, and right inside it, and the people up there are at another level of relaxed than in tourist-traffic hustling Positano. I talked with many locals. "This place is a Money Machine" is the local saying - and it really is. You will feel like part of a well-oiled money-making machine - that is not bad the service is quiet, fast and really works. Most of the restaurant teams for example know each other so well that they don't speak other than quietly and they move with precision, there is no stress just quickly food on the table. But if you want to spend time talking or learning something its also possible to meet locals you just have to put in that extra effort and not be a stressed-out tourist wanting everything right now.

Most people we saw were couples - especially in the 45+ crowd. This seems to be empty-nest heaven, or post-honeymoon pre-kids heaven. Kids were few but we were also off-school holiday season so I imagine in summer there are more kids. Still Southern Italians love kids so they break down barriers and you seem to get more careful service. For example they bring the kid's pizza or pasta right away with the drinks - they know how it works with kids. You can also eat at ANY time of day, unlike nightmarish France where you can only get food at certain times - Southern Italy is simply open for business, bring hard cash.

Laura and family have prepared a wonderful little book with tourist information but here are some priorities and highlights from a 7-day stay to help you sort through the options:

A-List:
- Rent car for EUR 100 and drive to Pompeii
- Local bus to Praiano for a quieter little cove beach (again, no sand) and waves, and relaxed life
- Walk up to Montepertuso (or take local bus from top of stairs) then walk down the stairs back to Positano by gorgeous limestone cliffs - there is also a great restaurant up there Il Ritrovo
- The walk down to Fornillo Beach and the bars are great - friendly and ice cold cocktails for EUR 7 is not bad pricing for Positano, where in the center a good cocktail costs EUR 10+, you can then walk from Fornillo Beach over to the main beach in Positano the walk is superb with views of the boats and all the action on both sides of the cliffs
- Our favourite restaurant was Il Fornillo - we also tried Saraceno D'Oro but had less good service and the food was not as good as Il Fornillo, but prices also a little less too
- Boat over to Amalfi very worth the EUR 8 trip one-way stunning cliff views and old forts to see, and the boat traffic done Italian style is just great, its everything you would imagine and more - Il Classico

I wish you a great trip - definitely decide FOR Little Flower!

One last tip:

Please if you are American or German do NOT put the Macchiato makers (Bialetti-style metal coffee machines) into a dishwasher or clean them with heavy soap - they are not meant for that! Italians hand down these machines over generations and the flavour is precious - your trying to hyper-cleanse them is going to destroy the flavour for the next guests!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Hi David,
thanks for the review and for giving us the opportunity to know you and your sweet family. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed going to discover Positano and surroundings, talking to locals, simple people who are the soul of these places.
We hope to see you again !!!!
All the best.
Ciao!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
761helenl
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Positano!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location is perfect. 80 steps down to the street where there are 4 restaurants within 5 minutes of you. If you go up 185 steps from Little Flower you find the grocery store, liquor, meat market and bus tickets. We even walked back from the beach one day and wasn't more than 30 minutes. Little Flower's host, Laura, would go out of her way for anything you need. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views every morning or night and the lightning storms!
Liked least: sheets and pillows
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thanks to you, Helen for choosing the our house.
I am glad that you took the issue of stairs with much serenity. They are a feature of Positano !!! We are glad you had a good stay.
I hope to see you again !!!
Best regards.
Ciao!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dbetcerny
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Little Flower - Big Beauty”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The terraces! The views! The location!...oh my!! All of those are exceptional at this property. This was our Positano home for a week with another couple. Laura's clean and tidy home offers everything you need for comfort and relaxation. Laura was an exceptional host, arranging an excellent driver from/to the Naples train station, and she met us on arrival to explain the amenities and local information. After a weary travel day, it was so appreciated when her son grabbed our bags and delivered them to the villa. She has a library of travel books and a binder of local information for your use. The location is convenient to catch the internal Positano bus, or the Sita bus which travels the coast. The internal bus travels in a one-way circle, so just get on and stay on for a full loop and get your bearings. There are markets, restaurants and liquor within a 5 min walk. There is no reason to have a car, it will just stress you out. Positano is a crazy maze of stairways and steps. I have had one knee replacement and other one is in bad shape, but I was able to maneuver my way by taking it slow and steady. We enjoyed our base camp to the fullest, and it was a great point to begin the day and end the day after side trips to Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Montepertuso and Nocelle. If you take the bus to Montepertuso and Nocelle, try and stop for lunch at Latagliata Fattoria. We literally stumbled upon this gem while walking from Nocelle to Montepertuso at about 2:45pm. Despite being told we could only get an antipasto, we got a delicious family style farm-to-table 5 course lunch including dessert, wine, limoncello and coffee for 30 euro per person. And the view and atmosphere is stunning! If we are lucky enough to revisit Positano, we will certainly rebook the Little Flower villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
We are delighted that you have got a beautiful holiday and stay in Positano and unforgettable surroundings.
Thank you and hope to see you again!!!!
Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing