We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Tre Ville
Nearby Hotels
US$891
US$853
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marincanto(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$460
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Gabrisa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$456
US$385
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$383
US$357
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$433
US$344
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
US$334
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
US$735
US$692
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ancora(Positano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
160
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
10
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungepillow menuwhite barcomplimentary shuttle boattrail headtour of the propertyprivate boatrock beachamalfi coastsmall gymstaff makes you feelfruits and vegetablesbeautiful tilessteam roomcaprese saladperfect view of positanogracious staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had great time. Food, rooms and sea beaches on the rock have all one things in common: romantic view on positano. Staff is professional, incredibly nice and warm.
This place embraces you in the Italy you dream of.

The restaurant offers a meal created with ingredients of their organic garden. The chef has great taste and knows how to play and mix the ingredients in order to make a you a local and quality plate.

A star in the amalfi rocks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincipessaLili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Villa Treville was a fantastic surprise for our reunion (brothers decided to travel together - remembering old days) .. It is the best in positano

-Home feeling .. Everyone knows your name and your preference ... Breakfast is served at anytime where you wish ... Lounge is open 24hrs ... No menu is provided, just walk to kitchen (which has a fantastic terrace and view) and order whatever you like and will be served fresh with outstanding taste.

- Cliff Seaview .. Something to die for ... Both views from the terrace and from our balcony .. The hotel seems located on a big rock

- Service .. We enjoyed the 5 star service ... Outdoor activities were arranged very precisely .. They ensure that all goes as planned by keeping checking on us from time to time.

Also, one time we were enjoying our discussion with the chef on how to make good and simple pizza and pasta, he simply invited us for a cooking class next day ,where we enjoyed eating our cooking very much .. This was amazing !!! Thanks Franco.

It is absolutely like spending a night at your best friend's villa ... We highly recommend it for Honeymooners and who look for a great escape ..

For us, this property has exceeded the top hotels in Maldives (not by the view only) by the service and home feeling.


Will come back for sure ... !

Batook family

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Everything is perfect! The location is outstanding. The Beach is on the rock with perfect orientation (south). The staff is the best you will ever meet (a perfect balance of professionalism, friendship. It is natural for all of them to serve you nicely and to be always available). They want you to enjoy a unique experience being at Villa Tre Ville (like it is said in the other comments : you are at your best friends villa).
The rate that first can be found high is definitely worth it.

It is simply the best place we have ever gone and we are just looking forward to returning

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Villa Tre Ville is everything the previous reviews state and more. There are not enough superlatives I could use to describe the hotel and location. The level of service would have to be the friendliest and best I have ever encountered without being at all overbearing or stuffy as is often the case in top class...

We just spent 4 nights there and are already planning a return.

It is like staying in your Best Friends Villa (assuming of course they are $$$). It really is beyond 5 stars and is one of those places that you don't even think about the cost.

The rate is worth it. Food, Rooms, Rock Beach, Staff all best we have experienced and we have a very long list. I work in the Hotel business and I always come away with something that can be improved. This time we can't

You just cant go wrong.

Advise: Don't stay in Amalfi or Capri.... Stay in Positano at the intimate Villa Tre Ville.

Room Tip: A Room looking at the Med Sea ++
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frasil13, Guest Relation Department at Villa Tre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for the time you spent to review our property.
A little satisfaction is always read that nothing is to be improved, but we know that there is everyday something to improve. That's the sprit which lead our daily work.
We hope to see you soon.

Antonio Cozzolino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Villa Tre Ville is everything the previous reviews state and more. There are not enough superlatives I could use to describe the hotel and location.
The level of service would have to be the friendliest and best I have ever encountered without being at all overbearing or stuffy as is often the case in top class hotels.
Yes it is expensive but when all the inclusions are considered it is extremely good value.
We will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frasil13, Guest Relation Department at Villa Tre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the community of Tripadvisor.
it has left us speechless.

Best regards from the Team at Villa Treville.

Antonio Cozzolino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews