We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small piece of heaven”
Review of Casa Buonocore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Buonocore
Ranked #19 of 50 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small piece of heaven”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This an absolutely fantastic B&B, every bit as good as it looks on the website. I have fantastic memories of waking up and seeing fantastic views out of the window. The staff are incredibly helpfull and will help you organise you days. Breakfast is delicious and varied, better than most 4 star hotels I have stayed in. The room was tranquil and a pleasure go be in. Ideally positioned at start of pedestrian area. Really did not want to leave

Room Tip: We stayed in the uppermost room with the terrace. It was stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
82
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently returned home from two nights at Casa Buonocore, and it's the most lovely decorated home I have ever seen. The owner and staff were incredibly helpful to us, and they made the experience of Positano an enjoyable one. The rooms and bathroom are very spacious and you can tell that Sandra the owner has thought about every single detail. The breakfast spread was also a real delight with plenty of options to choose from. I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a charming stay in Positano.! One suggestion I would give to people getting off the ferry on their way here is to pay for the porter to carry your bags up, we didn't but wish we had since it is a bit of a steep walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoChica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
551 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

You can tell that a lot of care and attention has gone in to creating Casa Buonocore and that it is a much loved home rather than just a business.

First the people - our main contact was with Pietro, Sandra and Happy but I'm know there is more to the team.

Pietro was excellent providing as much information and recommendations as you wanted. Very gentle with us but very sage advice.

Sandra was a lovely hostess and as I understand it the interior design and ambience was down to her - brilliant is all we can say.

Breakfast - we would quiet happily have just eaten breakfast all day. Some of the best food we had in Italy. Excellent variety, fresh, local ingredients, very generous and delicious.

The room - fabulous, spacious, beautifully fitted out and extremely comfortable - and a terrific view.

Location - very handy to everything but outside of the tourist hustle and bustle.

Can't recommend Casa Buonocore highly enough.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyn&MarkfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is in my opinion is the perfect place in the most perfect location. You know when you leave a place and you have that aching feeling in your stomach that you just don't want to go. My wife and I had this when we left. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. This place is a credit to both Sandra and Nino and their wonderful staff, Pedro, Happy and I am so sorry but I can't remember the girls name. All amazing though. There are are few places in the world I would say I would return. This however I know I will be back. Grazie Mille!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I always have to read a lot to decide which hotel I'll stay in my trip because I know that a bad place to stay can make your trip a nightmare. I was reading a lot on where to stay in the Amalfi Coast and then I decided to stay at Positano, because it's a very strategic place to be when you want to go to Amalfi, Ravello, Sorrento and Capri.
And then it was time to decide which hotel to chose when a friend of mine said about this small boutique BeB. And it was a perfect hotel, in a perfect and strategic place. Let me explain: Positano it's a city (or village in the hills, so you'll need to go up and down every time you wanna do st. Ex.: when you're here you'd like to go downtown (where there's a lot of nice restaurants, stores, the beach and the port), you'd like to go to the restaurants with the whole view (which are on the top of the hill), and you'd like to have good access to the parking lot and the bus stop, to move and to not have to carry your baggages far away on the stairs. This place is on no more than 5 minutes by walking of any one of this.
Parking lot: 43 meters
Bus Stop: 192 meters
Beach: 315 meters
Downtown: 25 meters
Amazing restaurant on the top view: 430 meters
(All the distances are quite approximated)
And the rooms are amazing design, the breakfast is gorgeous, the bed is amazing, the shower, everything. And they make you fell home. If you need st, let Pietro know that you'll receive everything that you need.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gustavo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

we stayed three nights april 5-7, 2014. newly renovated and "shabby chic" this place was wonderful. great location. only 6 rooms but ours was a suite and had a great balcony/view of the water and town/church. breakfast (included) was devine--fresh pastries made by the owner and fruit, cereal, cold cuts, and made to order eggs/omelets were perfect. helpful restaurant and tour advice from the owner. i would recommend and would return. only negative for me was bed was a little firm for my taste, but that may be just me

Room Tip: we got the suite upstairs with the sea view--i recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timriordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I slept there for part of our honeymoon. The service was insane. Fresh fruit in the rooms, nice little pastry not to mention the design of this hotel is insane. Everything is perfectly picked and homey! I even found a powerful hair dryer to blow dry my hair. It is so central of positano that we visited all of positano in a day! They take extra special care of you. Even when I wouldn't wake up in time for breakfast they saved me some food and sent it to our room. If you stay anywhere else in positano you will be missing out on the experience of your life!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dashkabennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 39 in Positano
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#4 of 39 in Positano
1,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 39 in Positano
867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#19 of 39 in Positano
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Buonocore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Buonocore

Property: Casa Buonocore
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 77, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa Buonocore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing