We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positano's best beach”
Review of Bagni d'Arienzo

Bagni d'Arienzo
Book In Advance
More Info
US$107.90*
and up
Amalfi Coast Boat Experience: Sorrento to Positano, Li Galli, Rotonda and...
Ranked #7 of 43 things to do in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Positano's best beach”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

There are 2 pieces of advice I would give anyone visiting Positano, apart from the obvious – don’t bring heels
Firstly stay in a B&B. There truly is nothing nicer than feeling like you’re staying with family, which is how we felt at Barilotto del Nonno.

The other piece of advice is to forgo swimming at Positano main beach. Go to the port in Positano and ask any of the men milling around looking very tanned (they’re usually the locals) for the Arienzo Beach club boat. They will pick you up and whisk you around the corner to Arienzo Beach (between Positano and Adolfo’s) and the ride is included in your beach chair and umbrella hire price – which is only 7.50 euro for the entire day and includes free access to the wc.

The staff are friendly and warm. Pepe, the owner, ensures you are comfortable and have everything you need – he even treated us to his beautiful bruschetta on the house. It is located in a picturesque alcove and the chairs are ultra-comfortable and clean with little shades for your head and eyes. Next to it is a public beach without chairs for hire – but for 7.50 a day it makes no sense to not use the Beach Club.

The food is fantastic and their mojitos pretty good. People would descend the mammoth number of stairs just to have lunch here – it is that good.

Tip – if you don’t ask them to take you to Positano in their private boat brace yourself for a near vertical ascent of a never-ending number of stairs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
15 Thank Eurofriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    77
    9
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best beach, food, staff and service in Positano!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We just returned home from an awesome stay on the Amalfi Coast and had to write a review of our favorite restaurant. Simply put, the best food, service, staff and also an awesome beach, Arienzo. The restaurant offers boat service from the main beach in Positano to the secluded beach. The restaurant is family owned and Peppe and his family and their staff are great! We spent two whole days at this beach and had some incredible meals there! Looking forward to coming back soon.

Diane and Barry Lyons

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dlyons234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The perfect beach for Positano”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We read the positive reviews of Arienzo and were not disappointed. It was a wonderful relaxing day drinking wine/beer, playing in the surf, watching the waves crash and the yachts cruise by. It is a simple boat ride from the pier in Positano. There are no crowds and the service is great.

One note, the boat runs every 1/2 hr but you can all them at any time and they will come over and pick you up.

We stayed until late in the day and our host took us to our pier in Praiano for a few extra euros. This saved us time and cab fare.

A wonderful and unforgettable afternoon!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank kent1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halliday ND
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best beach in Positano. Great Place!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Excellent beach with very good service and the very Best food we had in all of Europe. Small family run business with Pepe and his family/friends doing a absolute wonderful job of providing an affordable place to enjoy the best beach in Positano. It is tucked away in a small cove with cliffs on both sides. They run a shuttle boat from the very nearby Positano beach. The beach is half private with Pepe's side renting lawn chairs, kayaks, restroom and an outside shower. The public side is directly next to it but with no services. We spent 5 days on the beach and loved it.

Strongly recommend this beach. The drinks service on the lawn chairs are basically self service as the bar is directly behind combined with the restaurant. The staff was great. We plan on going back again as it was wonderful place for the family.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Rezboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great day at the beach”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Get away from tourists
Catch a little boat
Leave at 10 am have the whole day there
Relaxing in the sun
In the clear water
Beautiful temperature
And feel like a millionaire
The staff are friendly
Beautiful relaxing
And satisfying day

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank kfbsb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagni d'Arienzo also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bagni d'Arienzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing