We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty little beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagni d'Arienzo

Bagni d'Arienzo
Book In Advance
More Info
US$104.91*
and up
Amalfi Coast Boat Experience: Sorrento to Positano, Li Galli, Rotonda and...
Ranked #5 of 42 things to do in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty little beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This beach is a short boat ride away from the main beach (look for a boat with a compass I think). Boat ride is free, but the chairs cost a little. It is very relaxed, much quieter than the main part of town. It is very cute, with great drinks and fun swimming. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    75
    9
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Beach in Positano!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We've been here for about a week so far w/a few more days to go. My 2 daughters & I went to Bangi d'Arienzo for the 1st time today. I highly recommend this beach as the place to lounge/swim/eat at over any of the other beaches here! The easy, quick boat ride from the main dock was fun for the girls- & enjoyable for me as the driver is great eye candy!! The beach is small- but just right. There are rock cliffs the kids climbed & jumped from to dive in the ocean- Bring your water shoes- lots of rocks & much easier to walk around. The cafe offers great food at reasonable prices- I had the steamed mussels in lemon & black pepper and for 10 euros had a substantial portion. My daughter had the Parma & melon for 10 euros & had good portion. The next time I go there though I'll be sure to order the grilled whole fish- many people ordered this & the waiter will present it to you on a silver platter, then completely filet it for you at a side table to remove the bones: looked amazing!! The lemon daquari was very good too!
Nice beach! You won't be disappointed by this place :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank AUNCMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Small and beautiful beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Kind staff, wonderful water, nice food. The beach is difficult to find but ask around. Really worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank giada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great way to spend the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Loved the little boat trip over (the teen girls very much liked the good looking driver), and the beach was perfect for swimming and jumping off the rocks. Had a very nice lunch in the restaurant, and more relaxing in the sun.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsBob2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great beach! Great food! Great people! Best in Positano!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is our second time to Positano and we just couldn't wait to get back to Bagni d'Arienzo! Everything about this place is great! Pepe, Amalia, Giorgio, Adriano and the rest all do their best to make your time there awesome - and they succeed!! Food - better than some restaurants in town. While all the beaches in Positano have rocks, the ones here at Arienzo can be dealt with WITHOUT water shoes. I had mine, but after the first time in the water, I went without them. You may feel differently, but I was able to get comfortable in the water and be barefoot. If you want a great, relaxing day and still eat great Italian food (especially the spaghetti with clams!), go straight to Bagni d'Arienzo! You will be glad you did!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBuddy913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagni d'Arienzo also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bagni d'Arienzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing