We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We returned from a stay at this hotel in October. The hotel was within easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the beach. We were on the 3rd floor with a good sized balcony with a great view of the of the hillside town and a portion of the ocean. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was okay and the coffee was very good. Wifi was pretty good at the hotel and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again. It was a great value hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheretonext58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    232
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
170
380
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Beautiful Hotel centrally located in Positano. We stayed in a King Suite, which gave us not only a larger bed and room, but also a lovely terrace with a view of the town and the boats on the water. Definitely worth the upgrade. Got excellent restaurant recommendation from the front desk for Bruno's just up the street.

Room Tip: Bruno's for dinner within easy walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryKathleen21259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was so fortunate with the selection of this hotel! This being my first trip to Positano, I had no idea how significant location was. If you are too close to the harbor, there is too much traffic and noise; if you are far from the beach, you have to do a lot of climbing up and down hilly streets. This hotel is located -in my view- in the best possible part of town. The beach is easily accessible, as are restaurants and shops, and the local bus stops a few feet from the hotel.
The hotel is immaculately clean. Our room was spacious for the three of us [parents with teen-aged daughter]. The lobby is beautiful with its gorgeous floor tiles. The continental breakfast and the variety of coffee -all delicious- were a pleasure to consume on the second floor terrace of the restaurant in the relaxed atmosphere, watching Positano wake up. The hotel staff and the wait staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. This was a definite winner. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utazas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel was great value. It is centrally located in the heart of Positano, within easy walking distance of the beach, bars, shopping and restaurants. We had a comfortable standard room on the 3rd floor with a king size bed and large balcony - very clean. At first I was disappointed we were not ocean view, but came to love the view of the cliff-side homes - especially at night with all the lights on. Breakfast was ok - not the best hotel breakfast in Europe, but the coffee was good and you are able to order off the menu for a minimal charge. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: I'm sure you can't go wrong with any room, although the higher floors will have a nicer view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livetotravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

To start with, Positano is one of the hot spots on the Amalfi coast, but the minute you pass through the door you leave much of the hub-bub behind. Our room was on the upper end with a high-ceiling, very large king-bed chamber, a small alcove with a twin, an enormous, well outfitted bathroom and our own balcony overlooking the town, beach and hills. Each member of the staff we encountered was unfailing helpful and friendly. Their Italian continental breakfast was one of the best we encountered. It was served in a beautiful large reception room with dining tables, sofas and a large outdoor balcony. The hotel's location was central and just steps to the walkway to the shopping and beach area.

Room Tip: Because the hotel has many different types of rooms, work with them to pick one that is most suitabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KurtNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

What a special place to stay. The people went out of their way to be help. The views from our room were beautiful, and the beach was easily within walking distance. We didn't to wait for the little bus to take us up to our hotel, we would walk there. Yet, we were high enough to see beautiful views up to the mountain and down to the water. The hotel is simple and has the most beautiful tiled floors. It was a delight to stay there.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hockscider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This small hotel is located in center of town and great location for walking in any direction, especially to the beach. Helps you avoid a few hills and stairs!

Loved the staff, family owned and run. The breakfast was quite lovely, as is their intimate dining area and outdoor patio.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.3 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 38 in Positano
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Property: Hotel Savoia
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 73, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Positano
#18 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Hotel Savoia è affacciato sul panorama incantevole di Positano e si trova in una posizione privilegiata al centro del paese sulla “Piazzetta dei Mulini”.Banche, negozi e ristoranti sono a breve distanza e in 5 minuti si raggiunge la Spiaggia Grande, dalla quale si possono fare gite in barca all’Isola Dei Galli, alle spiaggette sulla costa e con le barche di linea, raggiungere Capri, Amalfi, Sorrento e Ischia. La comoda posizione centrale e a livello stradale consente di raggiungere tutte le destinazioni in breve tempo.Saremo lieti di darvi indicazioni per visitare Pompei, Ercolano o Ravello oppure indicarvi le passeggiate sui sentieri di montagna che sono famosi in tutto il mondo come il “Sentiero degli Dei”.L’Albergo è a gestione familiare da 3 generazioni è completamente ristrutturato ma mantiene lo stile originario mediterraneo con volte a cupola e pavimenti in ceramica locale.I confort moderni si armonizzano con la discreta eleganza degli ambienti e il tutto vi offre un soggiorno piacevole e rilassante.La ricca colazione a Buffet viene servita nella nostra sala con aria condizionata oppure in camera sui terrazzini che si affacciano su Positano e sul mare della Costiera Amalfitana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing