We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Savoia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palazzo Murat(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Rosa(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reginella(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ancora(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Albertina(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
524
243
32
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
243
32
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon areasperfect locationfirst floorlovely hotelthe busbreakfast roomamalfi coastbeach towelsfamily ownedpastriesshort walktriple roomwould highly recommend this hotelrestaurants and shopsnice breakfasthotel is locatedsea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotal Savoia has the best location, so you can wolk to every place in Positano. the host are very nice, a family [family-owned hotel ] were very helpful and nice. ask for the upper rooms so you could enjoy the view

Room Tip: ask for the upper rooms so you could enjoy the view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I agree with everything that has been said. Perfect location, perfect staff, perfect breakfast, comfortable and charming and beautiful and memorable. I was with my daughter but i felt as if I was on a honeymoon. The tile floors and stairs and elevators and ceramic knickknacks were ever so cheerful and lovely and bright. The view from the balcony terrace was breathtaking. Located centrally, can walk in any direction on the main road and get to your destination in 10-15 minutes. Bus station just down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for second or third floor balcony room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Charming family owned hotel in what I believe the best location in Positano. Very welcoming staff, immaculate cleanliness, with a breathtaking view of the town. We stayed in a quadruple room, which I expected to be a double room with a sofa bed. To my surprise, it was a huge space with a db bed in each room. My boys were happy to know they didn't have to sleep on what is most of the time an uncomfortable sofa bed. The room and bathroom were very confortable with a typical Italian tile floors, which I most love! We requested extra pillows and they promptly brought them. The rooms is air-conditioned, but call the reception for them to turn on from there. Breakfast was included with the price, basic items... but I must say the most delicious variety of cakes and pastries. They can provide you with beach towels, just have to sign for them. The hotel is located in what I considered the main pedestrian street shopping that takes down to the beach in an easy less than 5 minutes, that is if you don't stop 20 times to look at all the beautiful shopping along the way. Restaurants, shopping, bus stop, small supermarket is all within steps of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cudafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a dream trip and we could not have selected a better place to stay than Hotel Savoia - It deserves 10 stars!!! The staff [family-owned] were incredible without exception!!! The views of Positano from our room were phenomenal, and the location of the hotel, with ease of access, surpassed our expectations. The colorful tile floors in the bedroom and on the bathroom walls epotimized the Italian experience, as did the furnishings. Even the room keys were impressive! The hotel's common areas were comfortable and the breakfast, which was included in the price, was very nice. All of the best shops are located right down the street, as are several delightful restaurtants. The beaches are very easy to access from Hotel Savoia, with very few steps compared to other locations. We hope to return to Positano & Hotel Savoia one day and have already recommended it to friends & family. Thanks to all at Hotel Savoia for a WONDERFUL stay!!!! Grazie!! J Long & C Doucet

Room Tip: Room 302 is Wonderful. It is a spacious corner room with a window view of the Mediterranean sea and church dome and a french door, Juliet balcony view of the sea and the Postiano hillside. Even the view out the bathroom window was charming.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDL1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in this delightful hotel for two nights in Positano. It's in a perfect location, and the hotel is beautiful. There are gorgeous tile floors, a bright and pleasant restaurant with a terrace, and a common room with comfy furniture and great wifi,. We had a large terrace with our room that had table and chairs and two chaise lounges. Nothing like resting up and reading with a view of Positano. I will never forget our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandylingo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews