We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, kind staff, and perfect location”
Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The hotel is fantastic --great views, clean, large rooms, fantastic staff, and good location for going out at night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are basic but very clean, good shower and good beds. During the afterseason we only payed € 100 for a room including breakfast. Biggest bonus of this hotel is the location. It's only 50 meters from the heart of the town center Piazza dei Mulini, and beginning of the pedestrian area. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Hotel Savoia is the perfect place to stay in Positano. It is right in the heart of town with an easy walk to all the shopping, beach and great restaurants. The hotel is super clean. We stayed in the Royal Suite which is Room 411. This is a large room with separated living space and a HUGE bathroom. Also the patio is huge with a nice table, two chairs and two lounge chairs. The flowers around the patio are beautiful. We didn't find the room noisy at all from the street. Also with the satelite TV you get two English Speaking channels/US Fox New and ESPN. Go figure. The breakfast buffet is great with pastries, cereal and of course the great cappucinos. The maid service is great and the rooms are VERY clean. If you don't get a suite the rooms are typical size for a European Hotel, somewhat small. The front desk is very helpful and Christina and Melky speak very good English. They have WiFi internet service which you have to pay for and I guess the only complaint would be that you have to take your laptop to the second floor by the breakfast area to get on line. The view from the Royal Suite is VERY GOOD. You get a little bit of a sea view but the real view and the dramatic views are the mountains with the homes and shops. At night time things just twinkle. I really have no complaints about this hotel and I will definitely stay here again when I return in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southjerseywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed for 4 nights, at this little gem. As a travel agent I would recommend this to everyone! It's a 1 minute walk to the square which is how you access the beach (another 5 or 6 minutes walk). Breakfast is good, selection of meats, cheeses, fruits, tea/coffee. Get there early to get a seat on the balcony. This is a short walk from other restaurants and shops in town too. The staff are so helpful and really take pride in their hotel. It's cheaper to get a pickup from Naples train station when staying at this hotel than the others (only 90EUR each way instead of 120EUR). They give you 30 mins free internet on arrival and rooms are spacious with their own balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Great hotel - lovely helpful staff and clean good sized rooms with lots of light.
Great cos it was part way down the hill from the bus stop, so easy to take luggage up and down. (Compared to other hotels right on the water, and many tourists then have a porter get the luggage to/from hotel.)
Didn't have a view from the room, but that was fine cos I was never there anyway.
Beautiful decor and lovely food/coffee for breakfast.
Loved staying here. Did lots of shopping so was back and forth to the room all the time. Found the walk up and down to the beach was ok for me, but I'm young and fit.
Think elderly people should go to Amalfi instead of Positano to avoid the stairs/mountain hike.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrippingOutAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Hotel staff was terrific - from our first contact online through our checkout. They answered all our questions, directed us to nice restaurants, and even helped arrange last minute taxi service with a wonderful driver. Rooms were spacious and clean. Location was centrally located. Breakfast had nice variety and we were able to access internet (some of which was free). There was traffic noise, especially on the balconies, but overall, we would recommend this hotel for anyone heading to Positano.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripv23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My husband and I stayed 5 nights in this delightful hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. Very impressive the buffet breakfast which included: salame, ham, cheese along with sliced bread for toasting or rolls - both white or brown. Butter. Various flavours of yogurts and jams. Various fruit juices and cereals with milk. Fresh fruit. Different types of aromatic teas. Homemade cakes. Typical Italian cakies too!! Cappuccino or tea. Very abundant indeed to set you off for th day. Yummy!
The staff throughout the hotel extremely friendly. Reception staff very professional with a knowledge of various European languages always ready to help. The location of the Savoia is fantastic. Just minutes from the centre. Close to the bus stops and about a 5-8 minute walk down to the beautiful beach. Positano is so beautiful that each time we visit it's like the first time. Plenty of restaurants to choose for your favourite Italian dish and fish, fish, fish in all it's splendour. ONE thing I would recommend before visiting is that you arm yourselves with a pair of closed in plastic beach shoes as the beach is pebbly! Forewarned is forearmed so don't forget folks!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bancroftcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.3 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#19 of 38 in Positano
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 73, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Positano
#18 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: £79 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Hotel Savoia è affacciato sul panorama incantevole di Positano e si trova in una posizione privilegiata al centro del paese sulla “Piazzetta dei Mulini”.Banche, negozi e ristoranti sono a breve distanza e in 5 minuti si raggiunge la Spiaggia Grande, dalla quale si possono fare gite in barca all’Isola Dei Galli, alle spiaggette sulla costa e con le barche di linea, raggiungere Capri, Amalfi, Sorrento e Ischia. La comoda posizione centrale e a livello stradale consente di raggiungere tutte le destinazioni in breve tempo.Saremo lieti di darvi indicazioni per visitare Pompei, Ercolano o Ravello oppure indicarvi le passeggiate sui sentieri di montagna che sono famosi in tutto il mondo come il “Sentiero degli Dei”.L’Albergo è a gestione familiare da 3 generazioni è completamente ristrutturato ma mantiene lo stile originario mediterraneo con volte a cupola e pavimenti in ceramica locale.I confort moderni si armonizzano con la discreta eleganza degli ambienti e il tutto vi offre un soggiorno piacevole e rilassante.La ricca colazione a Buffet viene servita nella nostra sala con aria condizionata oppure in camera sui terrazzini che si affacciano su Positano e sul mare della Costiera Amalfitana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing