We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Prisco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Prisco Hotel
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in June. Everything about this hotel was top class, from the location, the staff, room, views and the breakfast. If we were coming back to Positano we would definitely return to the Royal Prisco. I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazzle1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    77
    22
    10
    12
See reviews for
43
246
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

All I can say is that I will stay here again on my next trip to the Amalfi Coast. Everything about this hotel was perfect. Exceptional service, outstanding staff, lovely traditional décor, wonderful private balcony with a wonderful view. Magnificent!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMolecule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mölndal, Västra Götaland, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a perfect honeymoon in Positano and our stay at Royal Prisco for 10 nights. Very friendly staff, nice view and fantastic breakfast! Can really recommend this hotel to other guests and a good idea is to choose a room with balcony.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I chose Hotel Royal Prisco based on the reviews. We couldn't have been happier when we arrived. The location is great! Just a few min walk downtown. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is tasty, the rooms are clean and the views are amazing. You'll be very pleased you stayed at this family run hotel. We arranged a driver to/from Napoli train station which we thought was worth the extra few Euro.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a delightful stay at The Royal Prisco, a family operated hotel which is well located in Positano. Our small balcony had a glorious view of the town & mountains. The hotel owners took care of all of our needs, were friendly & had excellent advice on the local restaurants. At breakfast they served the best cappuccino coffee that I had in Italy. The hotel was spotless.
We gladly stay there on our return!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff of this small (about 15 room) hotel couldn't be nicer. And the location halfway down the main hill, and the north end of the larger, eastern of the 2 Positano hollows, gives a postcard-perfect view of the sea and the village out of each balcony. It's easy to walk down to the beach, and easy to walk home at night after dinner. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is that the breakfast room is inside with no view. To me, breakfast is the most important time to enjoy the spectacular scenery. However, it is easy to request breakfast in your room on your balcony, which is what I recommend. There is convenient parking in a garage immediately down hill, - which is very important if you are driving to Positano.

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic sea view of Positano. The deluxe rooms are higher, have a larger balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbrooksster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I kicked off our two week Italy vacation in Positano. This hotel was the perfect choice; we stayed in a Junior Suite with a gorgeous view from the balcony. The room was large and comfortable with a huge bathroom. We enjoyed the hotel's included breakfast each morning and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in Positano. Excellent location, half way between the beach below and the restaurants above, made it easy for us to enjoy all of Positano.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanGirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 39 in Positano
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 39 in Positano
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#9 of 39 in Positano
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#32 of 39 in Positano
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#17 of 39 in Positano
995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Prisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Prisco Hotel

Property: Royal Prisco Hotel
Address: Via Pasitea 102, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Positano
#17 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Prisco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Prisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Prisco Positano
Hotel Royal Prisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing