We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel”
Review of Hotel Pupetto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pupetto
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved the hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I travelled with my wife and 5 year old son. We all loved the hotel.

To begin with it is a 3 start hotel. But with limited amenities it have us all the comfort we need. First the hotel was very clean, very firendly staff, good food if you choose to eat there and certainly one of the best location to swim compared to other parts of Amalfi we visited. If you are going to stay in Positano, very conveniently situated. Once you checked in to the hotel, you can reach to center by a 400 mt walking without having lots of stairs climb up & down. The path although has some slope is not disturbing, on the contrary enjoyable with a beautiful panaroma. You may also discover a very nice restaurant in the middle of the path.

If you stay in the hotel, the beach is just in front of you, no climbing up/down. The food is good, pizzas are baked with wood fire.

I stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels in Europe, but in all of them one finds something to bother. In this hotel although there was no luxury, we had a very happy 7 night stay. I recommend the hotel passionately if you have a small child even to people who is seeking a quiet romantic holiday.

Room Tip: On our floor, all the rooms seem to have the same facilities and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hakan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    168
    42
    5
    5
See reviews for
95
229
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

A great place, although initially there are a great number of stairs to climb down. Once there though you can walk 2 minutes along the path to the centre of Positano where you'll find many shops and restaurants. The hotel is very clean, spacious rooms, breakfast is included. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english which was a bonus for me. There is a private beach for the three hotels, they provide towels. Flip flops are a must for the beach!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riva del
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Staying the hotel now. The staff is very friendly and you are greeted in a very personal. The know your name. Excellent beach and beach bar without being fancy. Rooms are nice and clean with a stunning sea view

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TghTgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I think the hotel has probably the best location in Positano, 3 min from the room to the ocean. the service was awesome and the restaurant serve really good meals with fresh ingredients. My daugther and i got a scooter accident and she had difficulties walking and the peoples at this hotel help help us a lot. If i would have a choice of where to stay to recover from an accident, i wouldn't be able to choose a better place. We've got i think the best room of the hotel and despite our accident we enjoy a lot our stay. Some staff speak french as well as english. The sound of the ocean lulls us at night.
We've got some difficulties locating the hotel on our arrival as Positano is a speical city and GPS are not very useful for all walking trails among the city. The easier is to get to the main beach and follow the trail bordering the sea, The Pupetto is at the end of the trail.

Room Tip: The sea front room at the farther left on the top floor over the restaurant has a large balcony with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week in Italy, we stayed in Sorrento and got married in Positano. We held our evening reception in Hotel Pupetto - wow! It was just what we wanted! Guests were greeted in terrace area with prosecco and friendly staff before making their way down for dinner. Hotel decorations were beautiful , lovely flowers, candles and lanterns. We had area to ourselves under lemon trees.

But the food - amazing!!! Such a selection for the antipasti - wedding guests have been raving about it from the mussels to the pizza. The mains were delicious and the lemon cake - wow! House wine was great too!

Thank you Hotel Pupetto for a great end to our wedding day! Fabulous

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

On its own beach away from the hussle and hussle of Positano town. Pupetto is such good value! Staff are extremely helpful- always willing to help make bookings for restaurants etc.. The bar by the beach is a highlight. They mix a nice Campari cocktail too

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed for a week in early June. This hotel is in the perfect location and the view is worth the money itself. The hotel is basic, but very clean with spacious rooms, and the best part of all was our large balcony with amazing views onto the sea.
As this hotel is not on the main Positano beach, our beach was much more peaceful but still had 3 good beach bars (the best of which being Da Ferdinandos).
Another great aspect of this hotel is the restaurant. Restuarant Pupetto was by far the best resaturant we ate in whilst in Positano. Excellent fresh seafood and great service. Hotel guests also get a 10% discount, which makes this one of the more affordable places to eat too.
I would highliy recommend this hotel, and would centainly stay again if (hopefuly) returning to Positano.

Room Tip: would recommend oaying extra for sea view - its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stavros212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.3 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pupetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pupetto

Property: Hotel Pupetto
Address: Via Fornillo 37, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#24 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pupetto 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Pupetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pupetto Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing