We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel California
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
US$498
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$422
US$358
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$368
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$433
US$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$508
US$467
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
US$1,360
US$1,302
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pupetto(Positano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
415
129
17
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
129
17
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbergo californiaunder the tuscan sunamalfi coastperfect locationroom was largefamily owned hotelthe busamazing viewsentire familyfamily runeach morningthird floorbeautiful terracewonderful hotelwonderful stayoverlooking positanoloved positano
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We just completed a five night stay at Albergo California Positano and have nothing but great things to say about it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is outstanding, and the view from our room (and the terrace) is breathtaking. We'd love to come back soon!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Wow what a place ! We were here 3 days earlier than we had booked originally !
Maria helped us to book in earlier and what a great idea that was !
We all loved her and her family that helped us to celebrate a 50th birthday ! Maria advised the restaurant and arranged a cake as well. We couldn't have asked for more ! Also the famous lemonchillo was sent to our table courtesy of Maria ! Let us say that Maria .young Maria and john on the desk were all exceptionally excellent, let us not forget Antonio who lugged our luggage,helped us in all areas and served the best cold beer in posatino on the terrace ,
Well done on a excellent service,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We reviewed Albergo California right after we left in September 2011, but something happened to our review. So here it is again. Albergo California is a delight. From the moment we arrived and our luggage was carried up to our room, to the last cup of coffee the morning we left, the folks at Albergo California treated us like family. Our room was wonderful, with a patio view out across the sea for some grand sunsets. The parking under the hotel was great. Breakfast was delicious and always served with a welcoming smile and a greeting. We've traveled in Spain, France, Switzerland and England and have stayed at hotels with more stars, but none of them offered us the wonderful stay we experienced at Albergo California. Would we return? In a New York minute!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

All I can say is words do not do this Bed and Breakfast justice. Positano is stunning, this hotel is situated where the views are breathtaking. This is our second time, and definately not our last.
Maria and her family are beautiful people!
Grazie maria per tutti!!

Anna e Jeff

Room Tip: Higher floors have open views of the mountains and sea.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuscandreamer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I have just come back from a week with Maria and her family in Positano. Albergo California is THE perfect place to stay. They make you feel so welcome, and that nothing is a problem, and that you are a part of their family. The rooms are spotless, and the views....... I will remember them forever. It is in a perfect location, and close to everything.

I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel again - in fact when I return next year I am going to make sureI stay there, in the same room again!!!

Loved it, loved it, loved it!

Room Tip: Top floor - best views!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C8fog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews