We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent economical option in Positano” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venus Inn B&B Positano

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Venus Inn B&B Positano
Ranked #22 of 48 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent economical option in Positano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The room was clean and tidy. Fantastic views. The service recieved from Gippy was outstanding - he is very friendly, and offers a lot of good advice. The hotel is approximately 10-15 minute walk up the hill from the Positano beach (but this is the same for most hotels in positano!). We found this hotel to be an excellent option in Positano for the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1CityHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    31
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
98
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Venus b&b was the perfect spot for our adventures in Positano and around the Amalfi coast. Gippy was nothing but friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. Nothing beats honesty when you're in a foreign country and we could count on Gippy to give us honest advice. The rooms were very clean, perfect size, medium washroom, and a lovely terrace. The views from any of the private terraces or public terrace are wonderful and breathtaking. Value is great and we highly recommend this bed and breakfast. We met a lovely couple and ended up having happy hour wine on the shared terrace.

Room Tip: Be ready to take many stairs from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lalacandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

My niece and I stayed for a few days in Positano at Gippy's property and were in absolute Heaven! The town was beautiful and Gippy's property was beyond words! Every day Gippy stopped by to greet us and chat with us about our adventures, it was like having a family member with us! He was very personable, helpful and made us feel at home. The room we stayed in had two separate bedrooms so it was nice to have our own rooms. We also had a terrace overlooking the beautiful Positano every morning! What a great stay in a great place! We will definitely be back to Positano and will be staying at Gippy's every time! Thank you Gippy! - Jennifer & Chelsea (USA)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenday88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

What fun we had at the Venus B&B with Gippy as our proprietor/travel guru/friend !!!!! We got there May 5th and stayed a week. We opted for Gippy's croissants and jellies and excellent coffee in the mornings on our lovely terrace overlooking the water and a cascade of homes built on the side of the mountain. The value is the best we found. The room was large and clean and had a cooking area if needed. The bathroom was efficient yet small and certainly adequate. The highlight was getting to know Gippy who absolutely knows everyone, gives you truthful advice and is so amicable. What can I say he made us feel at home. Be prepared for walking because the street goes only one way. The roads are narrow and you never think those cars are going to make it. Many many many steps if you choose to walk them. Thanks Gippy!

Room Tip: There are only four rooms - each with it's own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzFlorida21013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

My wife and I recently chose the Venus Inn for our four day stay in Positano. We found the property very lovely, and the owner Gippy wonderful. He helped arrange for a private car to pick us up at the Naples airport, then he was there to meet us when we were dropped off above his property. He carried our luggage and made us comfortable in our room. The room was charming in a mediterrean style. It was extremely clean with a beautiful tile floor. The view from the flowered terrace was great, providing us a comfortable spot to relax and enjoy the beauty of the area. We loved having breakfast there daily before starting our day. Gippy was always there in the morning to serve our breakfast and ansnwer any and all questions about the area. It was like having a private Amalfi travel service on site. We loved the fact that the property is located in a less touristy part of Positano which allowed us to mingle with the local folks in the neighborhood including seeing Gippy and his family out for an evening stroll. It was also close to the bus stop. The two restaurants he recommended were great. I would highly recommend the Il Saraceno. The food and service were outstanding. Make sure you look for Danielle who will make sure you have a memorible experience. Gippy once again arranged for our pick up when we left and carried our luggage. Saying goodbye to him was like saying goodbye to our new best friend. We will look forward to returning some day!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomhervey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gippy P, Owner at Venus Inn B&B Positano, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Tommaso & Kay ,
believe me , when I meet nice people like you , my job is not a work but become fun and happiness and with the same pleasure I gave you all my help and suggestion to spend your nice holiday that I hope you 'll remember for long time and soon you are coming back to visit your friend in Positano .
All the Best
Gippy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times, most recently as part of my honeymoon in June. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Positano. Fantastic value for money and Gippy is just the best! He goes out of his way to do everything he possibly can for every guest, his passion for what he does is very obvious and his smile & laugh is contagious.
There's nothing better than sitting on the terrace having breakfast in the morning, the view of the town & water is an amazing way to start the day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

A return visit to Positano and the Venus Inn – this time with my family. Great accommodation and a great host in Gippy who is very hospitable and makes you feel most welcome. He is very generous in freely giving his time, information and recommendations on the area to ensure that your stay in Positano is memorable. He has become a true friend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassa292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gippy P, Proprietario at Venus Inn B&B Positano, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear Hassa & Glenys,
I have no word to describe you as I have been happy to meet you again and to know your daugther and her family.
I hope it become an habit to see each other somewhere else in the world!!:-))) In this life is important to know good people like you.
You'll have always a place where to stay and a friend to visit in Positano.
A very big Hug from us
Gippy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#19 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pupetto
Hotel Pupetto
#18 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Inn B&B Positano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Inn B&B Positano

Property: Venus Inn B&B Positano
Address: Via Fornillo 9, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Positano Bed & Breakfast VENUS Inn The VENUS Inn B&B Positano is located in the historic center of Positano, in a nice quiet area to rest and practice being close to the Fornillo beach and to the main road where there is the Bus stop, affiliated restaurants, bars and shops. Recently renovated, has maintained the characteristics and colors typical of the place The spacious and airy, with nice decor and comforting, all equipped with private bathroom and flowered terrace. View of Positano and the sea view. You will find a familiar and you'll have all my willingness to give you the best tips and information for your vacation to Positano and the Amalfi Coast. I am pleased to be at your disposal to make your holiday easy and fun in relax and with reasonable prices. I expect you to Positano B&B VENUS Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Venus Inn B&B Positano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing