We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful view of Positano”
Review of Palazzo Margherita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Margherita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have been in Positano for a week and we have stayed in Palazzo Margherita. Our apartment was wonderful with a big terrace and a beautiful view of the Gulf. The apartment was very tidy, clean and spacious. The stuff was friendly and helpful. Thanks to a great location we could easily visit Amalfi and Ravello. It was a very romantic holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy_Wld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

This villa is not only beautiful, it is at street level, half way up the mountain, a short walking distance to a mini-market, restaurants and the Liperati bus stop. There are quite a few steps down to the beach level in Positano, so having access to the bus that runs every 30 minutes was a bonus.

My two friends and I shared the 3BR Mulini penthouse apartment. Each of us had a private bedroom with terrace and bath along with the larger main terrace. The views are panoramic and spectacular. The concierge, Mauro, is friendly and available and was very helpful during our stay.

I will always cherish the memory of Palazzo Margherita and Positano on the beautiful Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have always spoken well of Positano and I finally decided to visit it. I did not think could be so beautiful, the two-week stay at the Palazzo Margherita, in the beautiful seaside apartment were unforgettable! It is a wonderful facility that met our every need, and exceeded expectations. It is located on the main road near the vegetable market and close to the most characteristic shops. Positano is really a lovely place. My vacation was romantic as the place that I have visited. The narrow streets of Positano and romantic walks were lovely.

Our stay was enhanced by Mauro, a model professional. Mauro anticipated our every need and request and responded immediately. We decided to go back to Positano and will stay at Palazzo Margherita. We would be remiss in mentioning, Anna, the Maid who kept our apartment in pristine condition.

Arrivederci Positano!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Роман Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here for six days. Excellent in every way. This would be a great penthouse apartment for a couple with kids. We were just two but it was nice to spread out. The location is good - easy to get to and a great view. Mauro and Anna were very helpful with restaurant recommendation etc. Parking was across the street and that's useful in Positano! Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petergjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was with my family in Positano for five days and we chose the "Palazzo Margherita" because we wanted an apartment: with two children it was for us the best solution. In this way, I have not had any problems for their meals and for timetables.
We stayed in the Mulini apartment, which in one word is fabulous. A penthouse with a beautiful view of Positano, the thing that has enchanted us most is the terrace. In addition to being spacious and perfect for the kids, it was magical outdoor dining with my family and with the panorama of Positano in the background. An indescribable feeling. The apartment turned out to be also an excellent base for exploring the coast, we saw Sorrento, Amalfi and Ravello that really looks like a postcard! So some say that Positano is not suitable for children due to the stairs that are virtually everywhere, but I do not agree. For us it was an amazing vacation that we will always be in my heart!

Room Tip: Choose the triple room with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We loved Positano, and especially our three-week stay at the Palazzo Margherita, in the beautiful Sponda Apartment! This is a marvelous facility that met our every need, and was beyond our expectations. It is located on the main street with very few steps...a grocery store and vegetable market a few steps away.

Our stay was enhanced by the proficient and hospitable Mauro. Mauro anticipated our every need and request and responded immediately. We have decided to return to Positano to stay in the Sponda at Palazzo Margherita this Spring in large part due to the hospitality of Mauro. We would be remiss in mentioning, Anna, the Maid who kept our apartment in pristine condition, and of course, the wonderful facility. Sid and Jackkie

Room Tip: The Sponda Apartment is spacious and absolutely beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackkie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gelsolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
983 reviews
0.3 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 38 in Positano
913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Margherita

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 45, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Positano
Price Range: £256 - £534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Palazzo Margherita 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay in one of the Palazzo Margherita apartments means living immersed in an atmosphere of other times, enjoying the peace and intimacy of a house with every comfort. Vaulted ceilings, brightly coloured majolica tiles following the tradition of the Amalfi coast, spacious rooms with an elegant mix of modern and antique decor and huge windows and balconies that afford incomparable vistas are only some of the characteristics of the seven apartments of Palazzo Margherita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing