We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensione Casa Guadagno
Nearby Hotels
Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$368
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$433
US$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,360
US$1,302
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Rosa(Positano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
88
63
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
63
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfornillo beachb bmain beachwould stay here again without hesitationbreakfast includedevery morningminute walknice terracefrench doorsfantastic viewsbreakfast roomenjoy the viewstayed here for nightsbeach towelsair conditioninga great stayamalfi coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Pros: clean, friendly, breath taking view from balcony high atop mountain in fornillo yet easy enough to get to beach.. bar on site cheap drinks strong as you want them. laundry nearby, great restaurant "the mediterranean" across street, is superb. Great restaurant for drinks at the beach "cafe marinella", less crowded than touristy positano beach but right next store just a lovely scenic walk away.

cons: only accept cash for payment no atms in vicinity, you have to go to town at bottom positano.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorhop32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

What a pleasant surprise! We booked a triple room at Casa Guadagno without knowing much about it at all - boy are we glad we did. The room was spacious, bright and very clean. But most amazingly, it had a very large private balcony overlooking the ocean and the town - simply stunning. the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day. It was excellently located, right in the middle of town and straight down to the quiet beach. A simple breakfast was included and could be enjoyed in the open-air restaurant; a lovely way to start your day. I would highly recommend Casa Guadagno for a pleasant, affordable stay in beautiful Positano.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozeecheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I spent 10 days of living the life of someone from Positano, basically life consisted of one long lunch and a dip in the ocean, followed by another long dinner and vino!

We were lucky enough to receive a recommendation to stay at Pensione Casa Guadagno, it is half way up the hill from the beach which means every day we could walk past all the stalls and restaurants and not miss a thing! We were also in the prime location to have easy access to both the very public and busy beach and another more private one! There is a hill you can walk or stairs both ensure you dont become to big whilst feasting on all there amazing foods.

Each morning we would wake up and sit out in the breakfast area that was half opened air and included views of all of Positano. The Pensione is run by a family who are just a delight to be around. We were served yummy hot croissants, hot bread, cappuccinos and yogurt each morning. I highly recommend staying at their charming Pensione.

Room Tip: No need each room is delightful with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissKateStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Positano really is special and the location of this b&b is great- close to the best beach and restaurants with beautiful views! The steps to the beach are a work out but it's the same all over positano. The hosts were fantastic the uncle is a legend! Our room had a nice terrace with a stunning view and was always clean! Thank you for a lovely stay! Chris and Francesca

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I was thrilled with Casa Guadagno. A little hard to find, but almost every place is in Positano. I had a small room with a terrace and a Sea view. My room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Not too far from the smaller of 2 beaches in Positano. Just had to go down about 200 stone steps! Good value. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetSetSociety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews