We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and location in Positano”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
CatTui
Discovery Bay
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place and location in Positano”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Larger than we expected. Better sea view than expected. Perfect location - easy walk to the beach. Right in the heart of Positano. Very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Bedding great but mattress a little thin/hard.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitter
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection at its best.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a total of 3 weeks and four days in Casa Maimi.
The location was great!! It's right on the main strip and across from Vale de Mulini Pizzaria which is owned by our new friend Rosa Maranda and its fantastic. The coffee shop at the end of the street makes the best espresso I had ever expirenced " Carollina"
the gelato was good to.
We went to celebrate my 40th birthday and words can never express how lovely Positano is. The people are genuine and kind. We stayed all over Rome and the whole Amalfi Coast and they will never take the position that Positano has in my Heart. Anna and her family opened their home to us and it was like I was staying with cousins. Her aunt gave us fresh vegetables from the roof top garden everyday. Her handsome sons played with my daughters and tough them Italian. They helped me get my daughters in the Positano Children's summer camp. The apartment has 2 comfortable bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. There is a sofa bed and a cot. The kitchen is typical Italian size and had everything we needed. The apartment was extremely clean and very airy. We used the AC a total of five times if that. The balcony was long and large and the best part was that this area had very few Mosquitos. We would sit out there all night and drink local wine. We would buy all of our groceries from The Delicatesen owned by Amilia and her family for generations. Amilia is a lovely person and always greeted us with a smile. She asked us to stay and live in Positano... I could only wish one day we could stay longer. Anna we will see again soon. un sacco d'amore

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Internet
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
it was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family. We are glad that you are well in Mamì House and that you have a beautiful memory of your holiday in Positano and also of us. We'll remember you with affection and we hope to see you soon. Greetings to all. Anna & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellabimb...
Grecia, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Casa ed ospitalità dei proprietari.
Liked least: NullA
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario d
Caserta, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pulizia e location
Liked least: non c'era internet !!!!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing