We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What was that all about?”
Review of Music on the Rocks

Music on the Rocks
Ranked #3 of 10 Nightlife in Positano
Attraction details
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What was that all about?”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

A huge stage, and a small man in the middle making a lot of noise with no musical talent at all. Why bother?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank yachtscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    60
    19
    11
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MARLBOROUGH WILTSHIRE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a bit disappointing”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

think we missed something here, maybe because we were in September, we'd missed the main event, but there was a stage and a couple of events and we really didn't get it, as they just weren't as spectacular as the size of the stage would suggest. We missed the ballet the week before, so the stage would have been great for that but the two acts we saw were lost on it and they did a bit of a half hearted attempt at a few songs and then ended. Disappointed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A wonderful setting on the Amalfee coast with great music. Great music and the view from Positano was special

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank caboken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Only place to party”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Busy at like 1 onwards on friday night, bad on a thursday. music is average. drinks are extremely expensive but there is no where else to go out in Positano

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefani-Kristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for a night”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Went here one night with my wife. No cover charge for foreigners. The prices of the drinks were high, but as a New Yorker, not shocking at all. Got there at 1130 and we were some of the first people there. Didn't get crowded until 1.

They play great music. The crowd was friendly (no hostility although crowded and people bumping into each other). Had a great time overall. And it has a great setting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jerblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Music on the Rocks also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Music on the Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing