We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and well worth going”

Le Ali nel Vento - Birds of Prey Experience
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Birds of prey experience - to few steps from the path of the gods in front of precious landscape there is a family of birds of prey (owl, hawk, falcon, vulture, eagle) that give you unforgettable emotions and memories of your holidays, between land and sea. From monday to friday on booking. Saturday and Sunday in this hours (no booking): 11.30/17.30. Price: 15 euro adult; 8 euro kids (from 3 to 6 y.o.) Private experience: 20 euro for person We're closed on: - 9 may 2015 - 24 may 2015 - 6 and 7 june 2015 - 29 august 2015 - 30 august 2015
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A great show. You get to hold and touch large birds of prey. The two guides are extremely knowledgeable and interesting as they explain how the birds of prey hunt and fly. They have owls, falcons, vultures and eagles free flying and being held right up close. The owls were extremely friendly and beautiful.
We got there by the local bus from Positano to Nocelle (only 1.30 euro each way and they come every ½ hour). The bus ride is an experience in itself!! It only takes about 25 minutes from Piazza dei Mulini (centre of Positano).
When you arrive is a reasonable walk up stairs but that’s not unusual for Positano, it’s well signed and worth the effort.
When we arrived we were offered water which was really nice.
Andrea and Ludovica really know about birds and their show was excellent - it’s a must see in Positano and would thoroughly recommend it. They were so friendly and even offered to drive us home. We really hope that everyone support this wonderful new business venture. You will never get this close to these kinds of birds.

1  Thank hamish2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le ali nel vent... C, Proprietario at Le Ali nel Vento - Birds of Prey Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you very much for this great review!
We're very happy when we offer a good professional service. We hope to see you again for other new flights with our birds!
Best regards
Andrea, Ludovica and........all birds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Awesome experience. Very cool show and extremely knowledgable in all aspects of the show and birds. Anyone in or around the Amalfi Coast should make it a point to go there

Thank DrFuller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le ali nel vent... C, Proprietario at Le Ali nel Vento - Birds of Prey Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Many Thanks for your review.
It is a pleasure for us offer a good professional service. We hope to see you again on the Amalfi Coast for our birds of prey show!
Have a nice day!
Andrea and Ludovica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Worth the climb up to the top of the stairs! A very up close and personal experience with the majestic birds.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 925Laurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le ali nel vent... C, Proprietario at Le Ali nel Vento - Birds of Prey Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Many Thanks for your review.
We're happy for your words
We hope to see you again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We took the bus from Positano to Nocelle - an experience in itself! On Fridays and weekends the bird shows are at set times and it really was a very interesting and enjoyable time. We were introduced to each bird with a very well informed explanation of their origins and lifestyles and the best bit was that we were able to handle several with a glove - that was such a buzz! There was an Eagle Owl, Harris Hawks, Barn Owl, a falcon and a fascinating Vulture. The young couple that presented the show were so welcoming and gave us such a wonderful insight into the life of birds of prey. A great experience. Marite & Glenn - Australia

Thank Marite J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le ali nel vent... C, Proprietario at Le Ali nel Vento - Birds of Prey Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Many Thanks for your review.
We're honored by the title of your review!
We hope to see you again in Nocelle!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

They picked me up at my hotel promptly, then we drove to their demonstration area high on a hilltop. There I was offered refreshments and they showed me each bird, demonstrated how they flew, hunted and allowed me to gently handle these amazing birds. These people are so nice! They recently located in Positano because they wanted to help teach the local people about the value of the birds and the need to protect and not kill them. The best tour I had in all of Italy!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DBClerici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le ali nel vent... C, Proprietario at Le Ali nel Vento - Birds of Prey Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again for our birds of prey show!
Best regards
Andrea, Ludovica and........birds of prey! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Ali nel Vento - Birds of Prey Experience also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Le Ali nel Vento - Birds of Prey Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing