We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“View to die for and fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of da Gabrisa

da Gabrisa
Ranked #12 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$38
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A marvelous view of the sea, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere where is possible to taste authentic local dishes in one of the most romantic restaurant in Positano. Enjoy also the great selection of wines and other special drinks.
Auckland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“View to die for and fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staff and food were first class .view overlooking bay and town was amazing .food was beautiful and not expensive .the wine list was extensive and the staff were very helpful and knowledge able in helping us .will go back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    104
    28
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best for a glass of wine than dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We went following the reviews we'read but we were not impressed with the food.
The Atmosphere is very good and the view is spectacular if you are in the outside tables.
I would recommend to go for a glass of wine while still daylight and you can enjoy the view.
Tip: there is no fried calamari as antipasti, but they can make it if you ask for it and charge you a bit less than a first course.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EuFederico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obiondo, Proprietario at da Gabrisa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks’ a lot for sharing your experience which you had here with us. We are sorry that you didn’t enjoyed the food as much as the wine, as we prey the same attention on quality and taste on each ingredient of our restaurant. We are always very proud of all our products as they are carefully selected in base of their quality, origins, season and taste. From the wines of our extensive wines and spirits list, to each ingredient, chosen for our meals, everything is selected in base of a careful attention to our tradition. Note that many products are listed on the Slow Food Foundation and they represent a good part of the best of the made in Italy. The view is surely a goal which many people can enjoy but mostly our place it is very popular as a restaurant, which our outside tables are reserved for, but surely we would love that anyone could come and visit us here in any time and enjoy our wines and traditional dishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great wine bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great selection of wines and the food was very good. Our server was friendly and very knowledgeable about the local and national wines.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obiondo, Proprietario at da Gabrisa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks a lot for sharing you experience here with us. We want always to be sure that all our staff loves and try all the products which they sell so they could transmit the same love to our guests. We all hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai,India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great place to eat with a stunning view on the cliffs of positano. We just had a simple cappuccino there but the view was just stunning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rohitbhotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obiondo, Proprietario at da Gabrisa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are very happy that you could come and take a coffee here. We hope that you could come and also enjoy a meal so we could meet you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great wine bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

we were staying at their hotel and wanted a lot to try their restaurant, as we have read many good reviews of them. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed, but they keep open the wine bar with great choice of wine and cheese and meat cuts .We really loved the place and now have another reason to come back when they will open:)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Zurab G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obiondo, Proprietario at da Gabrisa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are very sorry you couldn’t try our restaurant during your stay but we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed anyway our wine bar. We hope that on your next trip you could come during the season and try some of our meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed da Gabrisa also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to da Gabrisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing